Come enjoy time with some very kind donkeys in Murrhardt, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Do you like donkeys? You should also like living in the countryside. We are: one person, 2 very kind donkeys. And would like to get some help, but not too much (in average about 3 hours per day). Such as helping with the care of the donkeys, repairing a fence if necessary, feeding the oven (in the winter), helping with the garden.

    Due to Corona and especially the new variants, only fully vaccinated people are admitted. Otherwise it's much too complicated. And the donkeys request that you stay at least 2 weeks so that they can get familiar with you.

    In my house, you will have your own private apartment, with bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. This also enables you to be independent with the meals (if you like and enjoy cooking, share dinner with me). The house is situated at the end of a small valley, directly near the forest. Perfect to enjoy the quietness of the nature and listening to the birds singing. Beautiful for long walks (especially with the donkeys which usually have a long walk or ride daily).

    WiFi is provided, but please be aware that this is the countryside of Germany (so it is not too quick, fine for mails, checking news, but not sufficient for video streaming). Therefore only suitable for digital nomads if they don't need highspeed access.

    Like having vacation with a little bit to do around. Our next project will be to set up a new fence around the garden, with wooden sticks having had a special treatment from the donkeys.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn a lot of stuff about donkeys and how they can be trained, as they are very intelligent and eager to work. Much the opposite than the general opinion.

    Languages:
    - German (of course)
    - English (fluid)
    - French (not perfect but I would enjoy to improve it)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your responsibilities:
    - helping with food for the donkeys (such as cutting fresh branches)
    - taking care of the donkeys if necessary
    - helping with garden and small projects around the house

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to improve my french!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own apartment, with own bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. You will have breakfast and lunch on you own. In the evening we might cook dinner together (dependent on who is the better cook, most often not me, and dependent on your preferences).

    If you are vegetarian, we might have dinner together about every 2nd day (I am not vegetarian). If you prefer vegan food, you will have to provide yourself.

    Please be aware that the whole location is non-smoking area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The region is a natural parc region, with lots of forest, some small lakes and lots of quiet and beautiful places. Murrhardt is a small rural town, about 8 km away. Using one of the bicycles you might also explore the countryside. Public transportation is very limited (so having a car would be helpful).
    As the donkeys are used to travel by car, we might also have trips around with them.
    My own car is specially equipped for also transporting the donkeys. Therefore it only has 2 seats (one for me as the driver plus just one other person. As a couple coming by your own car would be appropriate.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    in average about 3 hours per day around the house (walking with the donkeys is not work but fun). Working more is possible but not required



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768529399521