Join our family and help with gardening and DIY projects in Desertines, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Steve and Iryna.
    I’m a retired Police Officer and my Wife a retired nurse.
    We have 2 children, a Girl and a Boy, aged 11 and 12.
    We live on the Normandy/Brittany border
    We have a beautiful, wooden garden opposite a private lake, with no close neighbours.
    There is a small village with a pub, 10 minutes walk away and a big town with all amenities, a 10 minute drive away.
    I’m recovering from an operation so need help around the garden mainly,
    We have a 4 berth caravan for a small family or a double room in our house for singles or couples.
    My Wife cooks lovely food (including Vegan) and we have a big bbq for warmer days, there’s a Fire pit and a hot tub as well if required.
    The night sky is amazing, full of visible stars as there is no unnatural light. In the day time, the bird song is beautiful. The garden sometimes has visits from Deer, Foxes and Badgers. It is truly an amazing place to relax and de stress.
    We have bikes if you fancy an explore.
    We are a 60 minute drive from the beautiful beaches of St. Malo and Mont Saint Michel is only 50 minutes away.
    We can collect from Rennes airport.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn new skills in DIY, Gardening, learn French or Russian. Iryna speaks fluent polish and Russian.
    Mainly, unwind, chill out and de stress and try wine tasting with the hosts.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Lawn mowing (ride on or push)
    Strimming, pruning, small planting, some minor DIY projects, fencing, chain sawing (if able). Nothing very strenuous.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Ukrainian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    4 Berth Static Caravan with Stunning views for couple with children or a double room in the main house for singles or couples

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Day trips available with the hosts transport. Beaches, lakes, Churches, Markets, war cemeteries, go carting and much much more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 763562418813