Feel like a part of the family, helping us with little jobs in Cosentini Santa Venerina

Country

Italien

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I’m a 49 years old teacher and counselor. I like nature, outdoor life and an ecological approach to life, walking, children, reading, writing and all the little jobs in the countryside. I traveled a lot in the past, alone and with my baby, for tourism or participating to national and international volunteer camps. in the last few years I'm part of a sicilian popular chorus.
    During the winter I live in Catania, with my daughter Valentina, but since the beginning of 2013 I spend most of my spare time and energy, as well as our summer time in our country house in Cosentini.
    It’s a 4.000 meters land with a small nice house where I planted some fruit trees and other plants, I feed and care about hen, goose and a cat, trying to make it more and more a quiet, green and peaceful place for us, friends and guests.
    I called this place “a Quagghiatedda” that is an untranslatable name from my childhood. In fact I spent hereabout familiar, lucky and happy moments when I was a child. Valentina, my 14 years old daughter is very happy here too and she likes inviting friends to play ping pong and cuddling her cat Violetta.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’m looking for a general maintenance help, all around the house (as painting or creating a compost toilet), and in the fields (as watering, simple gardening, olive picking, little building with stones , feeding and caring about animals). But I’m interested also in sharing a part of our summer time with other people, creating good relationships and doing forein languages experience at home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    italian, english, french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A big or small camping tend under a tree or next to the house or a very little Wood house, simple and rural. Volunteers can use toilet inside the main house or the shower and lavatory outside.
    I offer food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is rural, quiet and agreeable in the east slope of mount Etna at about 300 meters. From our huge terrace you can see at the same time the volcano and the sea of the ionic coast. From here you can easily get the town of Catania, Acireale, Giarre, as well as the beach of the east Sicilian coast and the paths of the Etna park.
    When you are here you'll stay in a very calm and serene atmosphere, doing little jobs and having time to rest and feel as a part of the family

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 a day according with the needs



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 963729351753