Take care of our house, garden and two cats when we are away near Prague in Bojov, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

aktualisiert  

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello fellow travelers, adventurers, nomads, city dwellers and hermits :)

    Next time when we are looking for housesitters and catsitters is from approximately mid January 2022 until approximately beginning of March maybe even longer. So it is quite long period and we prefer if you can stay for the whole time. Cats are ok outside for some time even in winter so if you want to make a trip for few days it is not a problem. The work here includes maintaining the house and garden, wattering plants, feeding and cuddling our cats, some housecleaning and if you can do some minor renovations, repairs or upgrades that would only be a plus :) We accept couples, friends, families or even single persons, but it can be quiet lonely here for longer period of time especially in winter...

    We are Dagi & Maara and we love to create together, recently we created the most precious thing - a familly - bringing one wise creature, our son Kryštof, to this planet :)

    And we have a lot of plans in our heads what we want to create. Our dream is to create a permaculture garden and edible forest with bistro, which would serve food made from plants from the garden and yummy handmade chocolate pralines and cakes by Dagi as well as selection of delicious beers brewed by Maara. We are on the way to this dream at present living in the countryside, yet very close to Prague in little wooden house with small garden, where we grow some herbs and vegetables and host two cats Uršula and Rukola and sometimes many more cats from the neighborhood :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are looking for some time in nature with yourself, you can enjoy our beautiful cosy home, which we love so much. Everything is here for you to use. If you are into music, there is also a small studio. Hammock in the garden to relax. There are fields with cows and horses just behind the house and also forrest nearby. It is also possible to get the horse riding lessons at the horse farm nearby. You can experience the czech countryside living, all the neighboors are really helpful and friendly, it is a tiny village. And if you feel like being more cultural, Prague is 45 mins by train, train stop Bojanovice is 10 minutes walk from the house.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we are travelling a lot and looking for someone to housesit and catsit :) Basically just let cats out and in the house, feed them and give them water. Take care of the house, keep it clean and functioning, water the indoor plants and take care of the garden, mostly just water the plants in dry days. If you have spare time and want to help us bit more, we would be delighted. There are few projects on the house and in the garden which you can get creative with. It would be some gardening, to treat the wooden fence, terrace and pergola, clean windows, minor renovations on the house, organisation help or just get creative with what you love doing or what you feel the house and the garden would appreciate.
    In the near future we want to build eco sustainable garden house and studio with sauna, which we will need some help with and where we can also accomodate workawayers.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Always happy to practice english, spanish or french. We can help with czech and english.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    When we are gone you have the whole house for yourself with attic bedroom and double bed. We want to build little eco garden house in the future with sauna and massage studio, where would also be space for workawayers, maybe you can help us with building in the future :)
    There is stove, but also electric heating system, drinking water from the well in the whole house, but it is quite hard water, internet connection through wi-fi is slower, but fine to most work.
    Fully equipped kitchen with some basic dry food is here for you to use, but you would have to buy fresh vegetables, fruits, dairy or meat. There are delivery options as well, so you don't have to go shopping if you don't want to.

    There is no drainage yet, some used water goes to septic and some to ground, so it is super important that you don't use any chemicals, e.g. cleaning products or cosmetics. We are non-toxic household and we want to keep it like that. All non-toxic cleaning/washing products will be here for you to use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village is tiny as I said, there is only one pub, which has a great atmoshphere, there are two food shops in the village next to us and more pubs, post office etc. You can borrow our two bikes to get around or you can use train or bus, it is 15 minutes to nearest town Mníšek pod Brdy or 45 minutes to Prague. We also have Volvo 850, but that can be borrowed only to very skillful drivers only after you give us a ride to see :D

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Maara is working online a lot, the wi-fi here is not the fastest, but sufficient.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Not in the garden because that is tiny, but there is space on the path next to the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have cats, so not all pets are welcome, probably only male cats, very cat friendly small dogs, rats, rabbits and other small pets :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours/week- no food



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 756184989573