Experience a non-toxic household, explore culture and life in a small historical town near Prague, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

aktualisiert  

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We're a family of 5 - me 38, my husband 40 and 3 daughters - twins 5,5 and little one 1,5 years old. We live in a small house in a small town near Prague, we have a non toxic household and me and the youngest are on GAPS protocol, the rest of the family eats mostly healthily too (no prefabricated / processed food, no additives, sugar free) meat, vegetables, fruit, helathy fats, nuts and dairy are the basis, but of course any other diet is not a big problem for us (sugar is always around house for my husband and visits , but vegans would probably suffer with us - we like vegan food, but eat eggs and meat daily. So if you want to experience healthy lifestyle, non toxic household, visit beautiful country with historical sites, mountains, forests and other natural beauties and be within reach of capital, come and stay with us. We' re happy to share our culture, language and you're welcome to travel with us to different places in our republic.
    We all speak Czech, me and my husband English, the kids are learning, and I also speak intermediate French. I used to work as an English teacher and later as a DoS and a teacher trainer, now I'm at home with kids, so if somebody is interested in teaching, I can help with contacts to language school here in the Czech republic for example if you decide to stay longer and earn some money or decide to do a TEFL course ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning more about non toxic lifestyle, healthy eating, GAPS protocol; our kids are at home - you can go on trips with us, visit different places - historical sites, museums, zoo, galleries, gardens, castles, mountains, forests and other interesting places that the Czech rep is full of.
    You can experience life in the Czech republic, learn more about our culture, if interested also learn some basics of Czech language

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We' re looking for somebody who is happy around kids - I'm at home, but need help around house and with kids and also we will be happy to have somebody around to talk to and exchange our language and cultural backgrounds.
    All kids are at home. The twins love horse riding and they sometimes go to horse riding classes and yoga classes, otherwise they are at home, so playing with kids, keeping en eye on them while I'm busy cooking or doing something and helping to keep the house clean and tidy is the basis. We have a very small garden, but if interested you are welcome to help with some gardening too (we have a bigger garden at our grandmas's house which we often visit), so there are more things you can try if interested ;)
    If you know something you can teach us - that's great (eg yoga, play an instrument or anything else), but is's not a must.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay with us in our house - you will have your own room with a large sofa bed, shared bathroom with your own sink and cupboard, we have 2 bathrooms, so if neccessary we can organize so that you have your own, but as one is with shower and one with bath, it's easier to share ;)), wifi/ interent access in the house, if needed we can provide older laptop too - most things can be discussed and agreed on, I did a lot of cultural exchanges while at school and we were used to having people from other countries in our house. I lived in London for a year and have friends from different parts of the world, so I think we are pretty easygoing and can help with any difficulties.
    I cook every day and you're welcome to eat with us (vegetables, meat, fruit, eggs, dairy), we do have some sugar in the house as well as cereals, mostly organic quality or from local farmers. Of course you are free to cook anything for yourself or have your own things if you lack something from your diet. Water, tea and coffee is also provided.
    We use non toxic products as the youngest has severe allergies, I can do the washing for you too. No smoking in the house. Small garden where you can relax in your free time, or go to the town centre, river side, park at the castle - everything within walking distance. Capital with all the monuments, bars, cafes, big shopping centres is 15 mins by bus.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Go sightseeing, nature, bars, cafe, shopping. Everything is near.
    Town centre with shops, market twice a week, castle, river side, horse stables, forest, cycle line....
    Bus to Prague - 5 mins from the house; train station. A lot of opportunities what to do / see - we're happy to take you with us, if we go somewhere by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 295454853867