Come help around the house and grounds and live in beautiful on an 300 years old farmsted in Deutsch-Griffen, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 142 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Cornelia, I am from Gemany and live in Austria where I have a 300 year old farm house.
    We have 30 hectare ground, mostly woodland/forest. The house lies quite remote, the next very small village is 3 kilomters away .
    The water in the wooden house comes from our own source, we have our own biological purification plant, solar panels, and a garden where we grow vegetables and a little greenhouse. And there is also a sauna.
    We have two little ponds which provided us with fish... but we have the feeling the fish all moved out :)
    But now there are more frogs, which is also nice. But we havent tried to eat them so far :)

    We are very keen on natural forestry, which means we try to keep our woods as sustainable as possible.
    It is a very quiet and beautiful place but you should take it in consideration that it can get lonely.
    You can take a bike or the car if you are a experienced driver to get around.

    We are looking for someone who is fun and open minded, used to beeing outside and do physical work, at least 21 years old and able to work independent and reliable.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - I will try to spent time with you and talk to you in german, so you can learn the language ( but I am also able to talk english)
    - I am a business coach, so if you need help figuring out what you want from your career, I might be able to help you with that
    - you can acompany me to trips aound the area to get to know people and landscapes of austria and I will try to answer all the questions you have regarding the country and customs and experience rural austrian live

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help from people who are familiar with outdoor tasks or carpentry or at least know how to use a hammer..
    so the help will be mostly physical.

    -help in the garden
    -help with reparing and maintaining things aound the house and grounds, like fences, roofs,
    -sometimes cookingand cleaning

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The room is for two people (king size bed) with a bathroom, a hotplate, and a fridge, the kitchen will be shared

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We eat very little meat, I am mostly vegetarian, so you should be fine with that. Since my daughter eats mostly vegan, I am familiar with that and it should be fine if you want to cook vegan food for us. I am keen on trying new things!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 743129736681