Help us with tree planting and DIY in the mountains of Colon, Putumayo, Sibundoy Valley, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are working in a project on the high mountain. We have a very nice place that we are trying to use to make a big impact in our near community. The place where you will volunteer is now difficult to access because a major problem on the road. From Colon, the nearest little town, there are two hours of horseback riding or 20 minutes by motorbike, and then another 30-45 minutes on foot, through wetlands (we will provide for you deep rubber boots to come here), narrow, unfinished dirt road, skipping several smaller riverbeds. Once you get to the house, you will probably not wish to go back soon, crossing the same path again. Volunteers who come here are mostly ready to remain almost completely isolated from civilization, in the mountain, in the house and around it. This does not mean that it is not possible to get down to the city, you just need to set aside enough time, and we will organize for you transportation by motorcycle or horse, also you can walk down and you will get to town in 2 or 3 hours. The plan is to fix the road so that SUVs can pass through it. Also, we are repairing the last section of the road to the house, which is crossed on foot. Then it will be easy to get to the city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    is a great place for photographers, writers, film makers, painters... or just to relax, disconnect from everything and enjoy nature... there is a huge quantity of native species, from butterflies to really big palm trees and ferns. Crazy savage rivers and wild fruits. You can meet people who has been leaving alone in the mountain for decades and find crazy walking trails and abandoned houses in the middle of the mountains...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    • Construction of part of the road to the house;
    • Carpentry works in the house (walls, doors, furniture ...);
    • Electrical work in the house - electricity distribution in all rooms;
    • Field work on growing vegetables in the garden…

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Living conditions in the house:
    We only have electricity through solar panels and generators. This means that you can charge your electronic devices more or less regularly. There is no light or electricity in the rooms. You must bring your own headlamp or other light source. We plan to carry out electrical installations throughout the house.
    Since the house is located high in Mt. Gulumbia, at 2700 meters above sea level, in the middle of the jungle, in the house is quite cold. The daytime temperature is around 17 °C, and at night around 9 °C. Bring a winter wardrobe, and if you are very cold sleeper, than bring a thick sleeping bag.
    Accommodation is basic -- in separate rooms, which have beds with mattresses and blankets, some simple couches and some shelves. We plan to make all the rooms more comfortable, with more furniture.
    The bathroom with separate hot shower is finished and in function, and is in the house.
    Wi-fi is satellite and solar powered. When the days are very rainy, with no sun, it happens that the solar cell cannot accumulate enough power to start the modem -- so you may occasionally run out of wi-fi, usually in the evening until the next morning.
    Almost all groceries are brought from the city now, every or every two days. If you want to cook for everyone in the house, you can make a list of necessary ingredients and we will get them.
    Not far from the house there are several fishponds, with lots of fish, so if you are skilled in preparing fish grills, this is the right place for you.
    We also have a large clearing garden, where we want to grow different kind of vegetables and fruits.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Who is this place for:
    If you are accustomed to high mountain living conditions;
    If you have no problem improvising;
    If you love being alone in the mountains;
    If you know how to spend your free time without electricity, TV and internet;
    If you are a true adventurer;
    If you want a break from the people and the city noise;
    If you are looking for a quiet and relaxed place;
    If you are dreaming of living in the wild, off the grid.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am creating a studio/office and we have satellite internet. I work in graphic design...

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 193566966963