Help us with babysitting and learn German in Karlsruhe (near Stuttgart), Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a vegan family that is friendly, interested in other cultures, and quite active. Our hobbies are cycling (road bike), hiking, swimming, camping, visiting playgrounds, parks, and the woods. Most afternoons and on weekends we are out and about. You can be part of our family and join us. :-)
    We have three children: boy (7 years old, visiting first grade), boy (3 years old), baby girl (2 months old). The two little ones are foster children like adopted. They are nice, clever and very cute. We need some help looking after the children and doing light household chores related to the children, while Manuel (m, 32) is working 30 hours per week as an engineer and Julia (w, 28) is working 15+ hours per week for her eco-friendly eCommerce store that is selling cloth diapers and zero waste products. Maybe you would like to learn something about that, too? We both work in home-office.
    You can have fun with the children and help this eco-friendly online-project indirectly. You could live with us like a cousin and or an aunt, joining our everyday life, eating meals with us, go cycling or hiking with us. But of course, you can have your peace in your own room or explore beautiful Germany on your own in the afternoon or weekends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a friendly and open family. You can learn some German, german culture and enjoy nature. I can show you how my e-commerce store is working. You can use our piano, guitar or ukulele.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help with babysitting, so that we can work on our laptops and concentrate. During this time you can watch the children play, do some crafts, go for a walk to the playground or to the nearby creak. Feed the baby with her bottle and sometimes change diapers. We are never far away. Maybe you will sometimes find time to turn on the washing machine with children clothes or fold clothes together with the older ones? :D We would like you to be part of our family. So maybe you would like to give us a hand in the kitchen to prepare meals. No heavy household chores. Once a week a cleaner is coming.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in an apartment not far from a little park and a lark park. You have your own room with bed, cupboard, table, chair, internet access. You can use one of our bikes to go around. We invite you to be part of our family and eat meals together with us. Manuel can show you how to cook delicious vegan meals. Please: only vegan food at home. Thank you. <3

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    “Karlsruhe is the second-largest city of the German federal state of Baden-Württemberg after its capital of Stuttgart, and its 313,092 inhabitants make it the 21st largest city of Germany.” Karlsruhe has a big castle and a long shopping street. There are nice parks, lakes, indoor and outdoor pools and black forest (large, forested mountain range) isn’t far: only 40 minutes by train. And you only need 40 minutes to Heidelberg and one hour to Stuttgart, if you’d like to visit other great cities on weekends and holidays. (Only 5 minutes to the Karlsruhe main train station.)
    We going for walks, hiking or cycling quite often. Come and join us!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 696148794458