Come and help with our winery and permaculture garden in Fully, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 399 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Salut everyone,

    We are running an 8 ha winery in the sunniest canton of Switzerland called Valais , precisely village named Fully.

    Being set on the footsteps of Alps most of our vineyards are located on slopes which only permits us to use light machinery.We carry out the whole process by ourself.From growing the grapes over to the vinification ,bottling and selling the final product our Wine.Being a company of three permanent employees and a seasonal team it can be very time consuming some parts of the years.Being both of us travelers (with experience from different volunteering projects),we have decided to look for and extra hand here on workaway.


    We also have a 500 m2 permaculture garden around the house to grow ourself some vegetables and fruits.Starting only last year there is lot of little project we have in mind to carry out And sure they would be fun to participate in.We love to spend time in our garden trying to make it a nice place to relax, play , do yoga and find some shade on those sunny days.
    You will be more the welcome to put your creativity at work here and come up with some cool ideas.:)

    So even tho theres is lot of work to do around here we always find the time to relax ,hang out with friends and do things we love.Hiking and camping in the mountains ,cycling kayaking or playing ping pong :D .
    You are more then welcome to join us and be a part of it all.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we both travelled a fair bit and we love to meet other people but not having time to do so lately, we are excited to meet new people from all over the world here.I am Czech and Mathilde Suisse both of us speaking English and French.Swiss canton we live in is home to some of the highest Alpine peaks and having mountains on the doorstep it becomes a part of local culture.The life around the winery is an interesting as it varies following the seasons, so theres is chance to learn lot of new stuff.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who is willing to help us with day to day things in the winery and around the house :) In the winery it will vary depending on the time of the year but it can be anything from helping us during the harvest, bottling ,vinification process, small renovation jobs like painting ,cleaning, general maintenance etc.) or easy jobs in the vineyards.

    As we gonna live and eat together we would like you to participate in cooking from time to time.We both love to cook and enjoy to prepare and share food with others.
    Gardening and general work when living in the house with others also required. :)

    Most of the time you will be working with one of us.
    Therefore we do not require any particular skills.As we are not looking for an actual employee but and extra help. But we would appreciate someone who is willing to work ,is self motivated and keen on learning new stuff.

    As living costs in Switzerland are very high including the cost of food and energies we require 5hrs work per day 5 days a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English,French,Czech

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a several cosy rooms in our house, couple of bathrooms and shared living/dining area.
    You will get your private room and the bathrooms we will share :)
    As i mentioned before we do enjoy cooking, eating and sharing time at the table with our friends.So you are welcome to cook us something yummy.We do eat mainly vegetarian with some occasional fish or seafood.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We like to spend our time off doing and seeing things :D And you will be welcome to join us on our adventures. Or explore on you own as we have several bicycles to use and nice bike path 50 m away from the house.Stretching around 200 km both directions following the river Rhone one way to the mountains of high valais and the other way to lake Leman.We have some kayaks and canoe to use as well as plenty of gear to go and camp out in the mountains.Region we live in has its borders with France and Italy, which take advantage of, quite often :) And visit.

    For those not much into nature there is plenty of historical sites around.Town of Sion being 30 min away and Lausanne about an hour.

    Theres a reliable public transport even to the remote mountain villages on Sundays in Switzerland ,but it can be little expensive.Therefore we can arrange to pick you up in some reasonable distance :D meaning Geneva airport or Lausanne train station and drop you off too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693738788217