Join our multilingual family and help us in daily life with our wonderful twins in Heidiland, Switzerland.




Bisher 441 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    *Please note; we are mainly looking for women with some child care experience to help us with the boys, and we prefer one single person.

    Hello work awayer,
    How nice that you've found our page. We will introduce ourselves briefly. We are a friendly and active family of four, a Swiss father Chris, a Dutch mother Michelle, both (35 years), and two beautiful, very happy, and active twin boys Ayron & Aymon (2,5-years-old). Also, parts of our family are two friendly cats that really love to get care and attention.

    Our sons are very easy to handle and are not at all cry babies. They like to learn and play. Still, playing, teaching, and taking care of the twins requires a lot of energy and undivided attention. We truly enjoy taking care of the boys and watching them learn and grow. This is why Michelle chose to stay home and do all of the caretaking by herself in combination with a continuation of her studies in Computer Science. A few hours of studying a day should do the job but this has proven to be a challenge. This is the main reason why we are searching for work away help to raise the number of study hours.

    Aside from learning, we will work together to do the household chores and to look after the boys. We expect 5 hours of help a day, from Monday to Friday, so you are free for the weekend. If you would like to arrange things differently for a particular week, that's fine as well. We love people who are well motivated in a healthy way. There is always plenty to do so it's advantageous if you're a little used to multi-tasking. Most importantly though is that you can have fun at work and that there is a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere in the house. You will never really be left alone with the children or with a task, you can always ask questions or request our help. Fun and learning from each other are really central to us.

    From time to time we have two work-away guests staying with us. One then typically does the morning and the other one the afternoon. This gives Michelle the opportunity to have some time to herself and enjoy her hobbies in between the work that needs to be done. Michelle is a busy bee, besides the work, she enjoys playing music, singing, practicing yoga, cooking, doing creative stuff, and gardening. She is always happy when people join her in one or the other activity.

    Our aim is for the children to be outdoors a lot. So when it's pleasant outdoors they can play in the gardens all around the house. Occasionally, we can go to the waterfalls, into the woods, have a stroll by the river or go to the lake for a nice afternoon outdoors with the boys.

    Because of our nationalities, our children are being raised in four languages: English, Dutch, Swiss-German, and German. That is already pretty tough for our boys to entangle so it is very important that the tongues they hear are correct. That is why we require that you have one of these languages as your native language or of a comparable high level and that the language you will speak with our children is your mother tongue.

    When you are interested, don't hesitate to write to us! We will be happy to chat with you further and tell you all about us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Above all, we offer a lot of sociabilities. If you like watching TV, doing crafts, making music, or playing games, we are often happy to join you or keep you company. Via work and by traveling we both came in contact with many countries and cultures. We really enjoy meeting new people and talking about different nations, philosophies, and perspectives. But we just as much like to watch series or movies on Netflix and apple tv. If you are looking for a practice of (Swiss) German, Dutch, English we are certainly willing to chat with you in one of these languages.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Our primary concern is childcare. This means keeping an eye on things while the boys are playing on their own but at times also entertaining, singing, doing fun games or exercises. Additionally, you will help to take care of the boys, such as, getting dressed, help them with their meals, going with them to the toilet, brushing their teeth, taking a bath, and preparing them for bed.

    Along with childcare, the work you do is mainly domestic chores and cooking. You may indicate in advance where you’d like to put the emphasis. Some activities that need to be carried out in the house include preparing food, vacuuming, tidying up, cleaning, washing, and folding. If you have green fingers, you may also like to help maintain our vegetable garden.

    We eat three times a day (breakfast, lunch, dinner) together at the table inside or outside. We like healthy and tasty food, especially lots of fruit and veggies.

    A year ago we started with the Wahls protocol, which we try to keep as well as we can;) This means that we, ourselves eat as much sugar-/ gluten-free and low carbs as possible. We dedicate a lot of time to cooking and preparing our ingredients. To our opinion, the tastiness of the food has not at all diminished.

    That being said, we always store "normal" high carbs and sugary things in the house for our guests. We don't expect our guests to change their eating habits, though you might ;)

    We surely also eat meat, but respectfully, small portions, and not necessarily the whole week. We love to use the slow-cooker and air fryer for cooking. If you don't like cooking, you can just join us. If you enjoy being in the kitchen, then we could cook together. We are very curious about the new recipes and techniques that you can bring to our kitchen.

    Do tell us also what your particular talents are. Maybe it's exactly that which we haven't been thinking of yet, but which we could really well use.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a traditional Swiss farmhouse with many original elements. It is a large house surrounded by gardens and meadows at the foot of the Flumserberg. The house has many rooms so there is always a place where you can sit in silence for reading a book or working.

    During your stay with us, you have access to a guest room with a view of the mountains. We have two guestrooms. Depending on who else is staying with us you either share the big 25m guest room or have one of the rooms for your own. The main guest room has a double bed and several pieces of furniture so that besides spending the night when you feel like it, you can also be on your own. The bathroom, kitchen, living room, and terrace are shared with us. If you are a musician you are welcome to use our music corner as well.

    Our cats are both outside and inside. They are allowed only certain parts of the house.

    As mentioned before we eat three times a day. Our habit is to eat a healthy smoothy and overnight oat in the morning, a warm meal over lunch, and a salad dish with crackers in the evening. If you like to eat something else this is absolutely fine, but we ask you to prepare that yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area here in Switzerland called "Heidi land" is to our belief the biggest selling point. We will be happy to help you find, select and plan exciting trips in the area for when you are at ours. Together we could develop an initial plan before you travel so you can make the most out of your free time here in one of the most beautiful areas of Switzerland. and don't have to miss a thing!

    Our surroundings are especially interesting for people who love to explore nature. We are surrounded by hundreds of kilometers of well-developed hiking and biking trails. You could go climbing in the area, or rent a canoe. For those who like to take it easy, there are just as well possibilities for drawing & painting, a picnic or to look for beautiful stones. In the summer it is great to stay at the Walensee for sunbathing or a refreshing dip in the clear water. In the winter our accommodation is ideal for winter sports (carving, skiing, snowboarding, sledding, winter hiking, dog sled rides). We are on the same mountain and less than 10 minutes from the ski area the Flumserberg ().
    There's a bus station a few minutes from our house. This bus goes every hour and takes you to the center of Flums or Sargans from here you can, for example, take a train to another location.

    In your free time you are of course also welcome to enjoy yourself in our house or in the garden. Our house and garden are a smoke-free environment and we expect our guests to adhere to this too. We think it is very important to be a good example for our children so we do not want smokers in their environment and it is very important that playing with technology such as mobile phones and tablets in their presence is limited. We, therefore, ask you to turn off the sound of devices in our house. Listening to music and watching movies can, of course, be done in consultation about suitable times and volumes.
    Under no circumstances can we lend out our cars. However, we are willing to chauffeur you from time to time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 537132477438