Beautiful Big house near Cronulla Beach, Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 149 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    140

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there..



    Come stay in a large house in a beautiful, leafy, quiet area near beautifully beach Cronulla ( 5 min drive = 20 min walk)


    It's 50/45 mins by train to Sydney centre. 40 mins to airport by train.

    We have a salt water pool but it is currently being painted! Will be ready in 2 weeks.. about dec 16th- we are close to beaches though!! Beautiful ones.


    We have a have 2 dogs, 2 free range rabbits ( one is a new young bunny that is adjusting to life here) and 2 cats


    I have an organic online shop with eco travel tips in the free resource section.

    My father is retired Radiologist and my mother was a primary teacher from Boston.

    We lived in Saudi Arabia from 79-84 (and before that the USA) and have been in Sydney since.


    We have wild possums -birds: Cockatoos, Kookaburras and Rainbow Lorikeets.

    I like to be economical with when drive so if we can coordinate I can drop you off at a train if you want to go into the city or elsewhere.

    My folks usually go out once a day or every other day to the shops so they can drop you at the train station too.
    Or you can walk or catch buses/trains/ or Ubers around.

    National parks nearby, beaches, great cafes.

    There is also a huge shopping mall nearby with lots of great places to eat and a great movie theatres.


    We have solar panels, worm farm for composting, 4 rain water tanks and we grow a few herbs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn some good recipes maybe from my dad.

    Could learn some interesting things from my mom as she loves trivia and knowledge.

    I could teach you a bit about business as I have a couple and work part time online for a fair-trade basket company.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Decluttering!! Selling our things on gumtree and FB. I have recently had an operation so can't do much.. my mom and dad are old..we need help with everything from cleaning to decluttering. Indoor and outdoor,

    Renovations, building and then painting will be needed. We will have professionals in too probably but if you could come help start.

    I often need help to clean my shop space which is in the garage. I keep my eco products in there. Help around the house too.. cleaning and cooking. Lots of outdoor sweeping.

    Currently we need help with cooking and cleaning up after.

    If you like to eat well and help cook or cook a meal yourself, of course we provide the food.



    Easy tasks:

    2 Cats - 2 puppies (7-8 months old) 4 bunnies- need to be feed, bowls need to be cleaned
    Helping to train the puppies, walk them, to have clean water every day and patted.

    I can't walk them until I am fully recovered in about 6 more weeks.




    I've done workaway before and know how important it is to be able to see the area and have time off...because you are on holiday but also to do the things to keep the household happy... communication is key.. if you want to sleep in or have a nap... let us know... we can work around what works for your lifestyle.

    Workaway is better if its not like a job... I think it is better if it is flexible and people get enough rest but also do enough work to help out so we all feel happy.

    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'd stay in the "granny " flat which has a double bed, new big TV with Netflix, a shower and little kitchen with a shared toilet. Photos not yet updated

    There are organic natural shampoos, laundry soap and soaps provided in your private shower room.

    Shared toilet.

    No smoking.

    Lots of wine here.

    I don't drink but my folks do.

    I prefer to eat plant based/ gluten free/vegan/vegetarian but my folks eat everything... so I just go freegan while I live here- ie I'll eat meat if it is for a meal my folks cook.


    We have a piano, bunch of ukuleles, couple guitars, a mandolin and a merlin.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a big park nearby… you can walk down to the water.

    National park near by.

    Cronulla beach is about 5 minutes away… its a nice walk there or you can catch and uber .. or get a lift if I'm going.
    ... nice cafes, shopping and a beautiful beach.. massive. Big shopping mall in Miranda that is really nice too with great restaurants.

    The neighbours are happy to lend Kayakes.

    Lots of yoga studios around- you can join for a cheap price in packages.Like $22 for 11 days at the intuitive room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Great Wifi. Unlimited.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough room for a long wheel based van.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Maybe

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours, 5 days a week

Polly from Scotland did yoga every morning on the deck that Andrea built. She was a super hard worked and very warm. Unfortunately the deck doesn't look as good anymore. The wrong screws were used so its in not great shape.
Rommy made delicious meals!
Another great lunch
This is me
Me, my business is cruelty free.
Pollie loves to do puzzles and crafts. My mother
This is part of the granny flat where you would sleep
Pippa, quite playful
I always need help decluttering my studio! Gets messy so quickly! You can play any of our instruments... guitar, piano, many ukuleles, madonlin and a merlin.
Our piano in the garage which is my little studio.
This is the garage that needs clearing out and I want to turn it into a yoga studio with a bed for workaways
Nila she's a bit shy with people she doesn't know
Tony, retired doctor, Pollie, retired Teacher. Nila, cat, speaks for itself.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671599591867