aktualisiert  

Enjoy a unique cultural exchange on our environmentally conscious land, Vila do Bispo, Portugal

  • Bisher 31 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four (Lilly, Andy, Siemen, Tian) with a pet Rhodesian Ridgeback named Sanchez. Since about 18 years we own a property in the southwest of the Algarve. Since then, many projects have developed around 2 small houses, a groundwater borehole, solar energy, a composting toilet and a way of life that is as self-sufficient and environmentally conscious as possible in a well-kept but mostly natural garden on 2 hectares. In our free time we enjoy the nearby beaches, which are easily accessible by car or bike. There are also famous surfing beaches with a wide range of sports activities, which we enjoy. In the near future, we plan to develop our property and increase its possibilities. For this purpose, projects such as a larger, future-oriented solar system, an outdoor shower, a wooden shed, an irrigation system for our property, as well as a fence construction project are planned.


    Wir sind eine vierköpfige Familie (Lilly, Andy, Siemen, Tian) mit einem Rhodesian Ridgeback namens Sanchez als Haustier. Seit ungefähr 18 Jahren besitzen wir ein Grundstück im Südwesten der Algarve. Seit dem entstanden viele Projekte, rund um 2 kleine Häuser, eine Grundwasserbohrung, Solarstrom, ein Kompostklo und eine möglichst autarke und umweltbewusste Lebensweise in einem gepflegten aber weitestgehend naturbelassenen Garten auf 2 Hektar Größe. In der freien Zeit zieht es uns an die nahegelegenden Strände, die sowohl mit dem Auto als auch dem Fahrrad gut zu erreichen sind. Zu diesen gehören zudem bekannte Surf-Strände mit weitreichenden Möglichkeiten für sportliche Betätigung, die auch von uns selbst gerne genutzt werden. In der kommenden Zeit soll sich unser Grundstück weiterentwickeln und an Möglichkeiten wachsen. Hierzu sind Projekte wie eine größere, zukunftsorientiertere Solaranlage, eine Außendusche, ein Holzschuppen, eine Bewässerungsanlage für unser Grundstück, sowie ein Zaunbau-Projekt geplant.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In the course of the joint projects, numerous skills in working with wood and stone can be learned or improved. These include tasks such as masonry, sanding, planing, sawing, glazing, screwing, gluing, etc.
    In addition, the basics of installation techniques can be learned in a joint exchange. Furthermore, the garden offers numerous opportunities to learn about pruning and caring for trees and other plants.
    Culturally, the stay offers many opportunities, especially when it comes to food. These include traditional dishes and preparation methods from Portuguese, German and above all Eastern, especially Russian-Central Asian cuisine.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Building a fence (priority for april and may)
    - Building natural stone walls
    - Woodworking
    - Garden works, cleaning the land and cutting gras with a trimmer
    - Building a shelter
    - Painting

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We welcome any foreign languages and additionally we are interested in improving our English and Portuguese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As accommodation we offer both the possibility to stand with a van in a quiet location in the greenery on our property, as well as a small private cottage with a stove, a shower and a double bed. Centrally there is also the possibility to use a stable internet access with WLAN.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearby, there are numerous, beautiful ways to spend your free time. These range from beautiful beaches and hiking trails, to local bars and good restaurants, to central locations like Lagos or Sagres, where you can enjoy both the art and culturally rich history of the city, as well as a night out clubbing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can provide enough space for any kind of vans or trailers on our property. It is possible to choose your spot on individual preferences

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are willing to take in pets such as dogs as long as they do not cause us any increased expense. However, there are many other dogs and also horses running free in the area. If there is interest in bringing a pet, it would therefore be best to have an agreement in advance about which animal it is and how its interaction with other animals, such as dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 664394667136

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help us to realize our dream of a beautiful mediterranean park near Lisbon, Portugal
Help with projects on our small alternative family farm in the Algarve, Portugal