Helping a jazz musician and his wife at our country house near Palermo, Italy

  • Bisher 584 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Luciana , I am a Waldorf teacher in Palermo. I and my husband we live in a country house in Monreale near Palermo. We are 69 an 77 years old. My husband , Larry, was a jazz musician playing tenor sax and flute. In the last 10 year he was suffering of dementia. Actually i need an extra help for some little job of maintenance in the house and in the garden and to stay with Larry some mornings or afternoons a week.
    Larry health status is going worst in the last two years and he has lost his ability to play and to speak but he can understand and show his emotions. He has difficulty to walk and spends most of the time in the wheelchair, he needs to be helped to moove in the house and to go outside. He suffer of incontinentia.
    I take care of him cleaning an dressing but he really needs to be with someone all time. He spends his time hearing music or watching photo books. If the weather is good he love to stay outside in the garden.
    He is from Canada and he can understand most English. He loves music, dogs , cats and nature. We have two dogs, two cats and few chickens .
    We have 2 sons , Daniele , a circus performer, and Luca, street artist and he has an atelier of serigrafia, they are living in Palermo and they have both there own family with small children of 1. 2 and 4 years hold.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will be happy to share my teaching experience, like a Waldorf teacher. I can teach italian to you if you like.
    Palermo is a very interesting city from the historic and social aspects, I will be happy to help the volunteer to visit the city and to introduce them to hers cultural life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Last school year I retired from job but I will continue my collaboration with the waldorf school . I will go there for 2 mornings and one afternoon a week or for the weekend.
    A very good friend of me is living now with us, his name is Nando and he is a retired mathematic teacher, 74 years old, he is very helpful but I can't live him alone with Larry for more than a couple of hours and I would like to find someone that can stay with them, listening or playing music or attending to the garden and to the animal. I will like very much to have some help in the general maintenance of house and garden., we could do it together.
    In the days that I will go to school, you have to stay with Larry and take care of him playing , reading whit him or watching him. Would be very nice if you like to cook!
    During the others days we can do some work in the garden or in the house together.

    In the summer months July and August I will be most at home and we could go to the sea together or stay in the country and farming together. Only I will need some time to study for the next year or to have a walk..
    .

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a bed room with a small bathroom and an independent extra room, this accomodation it's ideal if you need a time for your self, to study or work.. but the most of daily life can happen in the house living room if you like it and we can share the cooking time, lunch and dinner. With a good weather we can enjoy the garden and the sun!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I would like to offer the possibility to visit Palermo, Monreale or to do nice walks in the country near home in the afternoon and during the weekend. There are busses for Monreale that stop very near our home. But there are not direct bus for Palermo so if you need to go there often will be very good if you have your own auto or moto.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes I can! I have a stable connection to internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a space for a small camper.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634438955555

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)













Help our young family with childminding in Bologna, Italy
Small organic farm in beautiful Tuscany, Italy