Building with one of the best views in the park of Serra da Estrela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there,

    We are Pippijn and Bernike. At the age of 33 and 31.
    Since about 2 years now, we can enjoy a beautiful Quinta with 2 houses, a shed and 2,4 ha of land in central Portugal (Famalicão da Serra), in National Park Serra da Estrella.
    Here we are renovating the houses and we are working towards growing herbs so in the future we can do product developing.
    We are not a business and don't sell anything.
    We did a lot by ourselves already, but now we are looking forward for more teamwork!

    Our Quinta is easily accessible by car, at an altitude of 840 meter. Here you can enjoy forest, tranquility and nature.
    There are characteristic villages in the area to visit, there are hikes you can do, riverbeaches in the valley, bouldering.

    Our main interests are: Nature, living of the land, food, product development (specialized in food), acroyoga (i can teach you this), yoga.

    What we can offer you:

    - A large, comfortable caravan with double bed, kitchen, toilet, couch, heater and food.
    - With a beautiful view.
    - Hammocks
    - 2 Riverbeaches in 10 minute drive. (and more around 20-30 min)
    - Watertank to cool down

    What we are looking for:

    - Somebody who would like to do roof building together with us. (wooden frame)
    - Alone or couple, both is possible.
    - The main jobs will be: Roof building, clearing land, plumbing, weeding, woodwork, painting, preparing for winter, having fun!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - You will live in nature, with an amazing view over the National Park.
    - Learning about renovation, product development, living with nature.
    - We are happy to invite you and share our knowledge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Roof renovation (of the 2nd house) cement work, clearing land, plumbing, weeding, woodwork, placing tiles in bathroom, woodstorage for winter.

    2 or 3 meals for 4 or 5 hours work. We are open to talk about anything.
    We mainly cook vegetarian. Sometimes some meat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable Caravan

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    But it is not very ideal here. In your caravan you will have to use data. In/around our house you can use our wifi.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We love animals, they are welcome! We have 2 cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we are open to chat about this.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 922243739689