Join our Dutch family and help with DIY and food forest projects in Normandy, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 9 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    Hi, we are Ernest and Mireille (Europeans with a Dutch passport). Eighteen years ago we moved to Sweden, seven years later to the United Kingdom and finally last year we settled in Normandy, France in a beautiful old notary's house from 1791. Mireille's mother (81 years old) lives with us in her own flat on the ground floor. Our small animal kingdom consists of two Jack Russells, a cat, chickens and running ducks. We have started a food forest in the field behind our large garden. Our house is a place for family and friends and friends of friends who want to take a break. We live on the edge of a small village with all the necessary amenities. Ernest is a great chef and his international dishes are a daily treat.
    Our two grown-up daughters who live in England and Scotland and Ernest's Mum (82 years old) are frequent visitors. We are lucky to have the space to accommodate multiple guests at the same time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our native language is Dutch. We are fluent in English and also speak Swedish, some Italian, Spanish and German and, of course some French. We both work from home. Ernest in finance at a large international company and Mireille as an online language teacher. Language and culture has been at the centre of our lives for eighteen years and we think you will find us open-minded people who would like to include you in our little piece of paradise in France.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The house needs a lot of love and in the coming months we plan to sand and paint the shutters on the front of the house. We also want to repaint the metal fencing and gates. We would like some help with this. Helping out in the food forest and cooking a few times a week would also be greatly appreciated.
    You will only be helping us with maintenance of our house and garden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We need to improve our French!

  • Unterkunft


    We offer you your own bedroom and bathroom and of course all meals are included in your stay with us. Ernest is a great chef but would like to have a couple of evenings off to cook. So if you could prepare meals as well that would be great. We eat healthy food, cooked from scratch. We also offer you free WIFI.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have bicycles and bicycle helmets available. We live in Orne, the department in Normandy that is very forested. Larger places are 15 minutes away by car. Paris from Briouze (not far from us) is a 2-hour train ride. One and a half hours by car to Mont St. Michel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have WIFI available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty space to park a campervan or motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 155985939298

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder