Help journalist & single mother in my eco garden in Nürnberg, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 86 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 04.11.2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    !!! If you send me a request, please include hints which show that you have gone through my profile. Please write me a personal message, address me by my name (if you find it:-)) and write which kind of work you are good or interested in. Please also write what you are not willing to do (i.e. not help cleaning or cooking).

    As the garden saison starts now you can be a great help in the garden, but there is also renovation work in the house.

    I am a 35 years old freelance journalist and single mother of two girls, studied philosopher with moving life story trying to live an ecologically life, interested in politics as well as psychology and spirituality (yoga), the world and idealistic change-the-world-to-a-better-place-ideas, openminded, warmharted, trying to be a good host, experienced with couchsurfing as host and guest.

    Having moved house more than 25 times in the last 15 years I finally found my place to live and grow in the heart of Nürnberg: flat on the top of an old building from 1910 plus attic in which one day I want to build my dream flat using only ecological material.
    Close-by I have a small garden, which needs a lot of care in spring and summer.
    I live near city center, but forest and nature are also not far. It is very quiet and peaceful in the garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Reflect about ecological living,
    understand how growing vegetables works,
    being creative with reusing waste or stuff found on the streets,
    learn how to make new candles out of used wax,
    learn how to make unique copies of paper books (diaries, notebooks),
    learn how to make your own deo and lip balm,
    cook jam,
    conserve vegetables and tomato sauce,
    listen to storys from my life,
    experience hospitality from a open-minded, warm-hearted lady
    ... or just do some meaningful work and be a great help to a single-mother five days a week five to six hours a day and get a free place to stay and organic food in exchange.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I need a lot of help in my ecological garden, caring for plants and building things out of wood.
    Good quality wood and access to professional carpenter's maschines can be provided for professionals.

    Possible tasks:
    - daily-rooting-out-weeds-medidation:-)
    - root out more weeds, cut bushes and trees, seed and water vegetables and flowers
    - build a new wooden house for the eco toilet (The old one will not survive 2020 I guess)
    - shovel compost from one place to another and build compost boxes out of wood
    - build a dream-come-true play house for my daughters out of wood
    - build new fences and flower beds
    - Software Compostela soil
    - build new pathes through the garden using stones for mosaic

    I am about to renovate my flat in an ecological way. What you could do:
    - remove wallpapers, flatten, plaster and paint walls with clay colors

    To my flat belongs a huge attic which should become a flat one day (with help of volunteers or monetary luck). I am thinking about building a guest room out of wood and old windows. I think this would also be a nice task, because you could sleep there afterwards and enjoy the view out of the huge window. Also in the attic there are walls to be plastered and painted new.

    In summer you can swim in the close-by Wöhrder See, chill in the hammock or visit the best bakery in town which is close-by.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Different possibilites for you to sleep:
    1) huge comfortable couch or mattress in my living-working-eating-room (private only at night, only for some nights)
    2) matress in the huge attic (a wooden-textile room-construction or tent could be build by you, private)
    4) mattress in the garden house, hammock/tent in the garden (private)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ideas for free time: visit medieval city center of Nürnberg and historical places, i.e. the former "Nazis", former Reichs Party Area (Reichsparteitagsgelände) is close-by, swim in nearby Wöhrder See or swimming pools, go around with bicycle or public transport, visit flea markets, museums, travel to Fränkische Schweiz or countryside

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have wi-fi and you could use it for working. But I prefer you don't sit in front of your laptop the whole day.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25 hours/week (5 hours a day, 2 days off in 7 days)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 642817496328

Weitere Bilder


Looking for a helper for august/ september in Bavaria, Germany
Help in our and garden and with animals, between Neumünster and Itzehoe, Germany