Help us in the garden, with the household, cooking or looking after the children in Switzerland




Bisher 218 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We're a family with two children (born in July 2016 and February 2019) and live in a spacious house with a big garden quite in the middle of Switzerland close to Aarau -> very convenient to discover Switzerland. We would love to let you participate at our daily live and also show you around.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to travel and discover new cultures. We speak German, English, French and understand the odd word in Spanish.

    Our boy is a charmer but also keeps us busy. Our daughter was born in February 2019 and is a real sunshine.
    We live in a village with a population of 7’000 and very good access to public transport. It is also close to a motorway.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    So nice that you found your way to our profile.
    To let you know what to expect and what we are expecting, we have gone quite into detail:

    Depending on your skills it would be great if you could help us with looking after the children, cooking, support us keeping the house clean, fixing things in and around the house, gardening and just be lovely company. We also want to cut some trees and replace the garden fence. If you have experience in this field, that would be extraordinary.

    We are very keen learning about your culture & cooking skills from you.

    As we have small children, we hope you don’t mind if we will not always be able to speak English, French or German with you. Our kids currently only understand Swiss German (a strong dialect from German) but our son loves to learn new languages.

    Our week plan looks like this:

    Mondays: Sam is at home with the kids. He is very grateful if you can help him with the kids, cooking or cleaning.

    Tuesdays: Every 2nd week the kids go to childcare and Sam and Verena are at work. We might give you some tasks around the house or you can enjoy your day-off and explore the area. It would be great if you could prepare a nice and healthy dinner for us for when we come home at around 6pm. We will give you money to also go to the grocery store to buy the ingredients if you don’t find them at home. If the kids are not at childcare, they spend the day with Verena and you.

    Verena is at home with the kids. Normally they go to kids singing in the morning. You can either join us or stay at home and prepare lunch. In the afternoon we might do something at home or make an excursion.

    Thursdays / Fridays
    The kids go to childcare or their grandparents and Sam and Verena are at work. We also might give you some tasks around the house or you can enjoy your day-off. Nevertheless, it would be great if you could prepare dinner.

    The general routine on a work day is like this:
    06:30 – 08.00 wake up, prepare ourselves and the kids, leave the house. You don’t need to get up that early ;-)
    During the day we will either ask you to independently do some tasks or you can explore Switzerland
    18.00 We come home and have dinner
    19.00 We tidy up the kitchen after dinner and get the kids ready for bed. It would be great if you could help with one of these tasks.
    20.15 Kids are in bed. Then we sometimes go to the gym in our cellar, watch TV, chat or do some work.

    We would mainly need help cleaning and gardening around the house, getting meals ready and watching our kids so that we can get some work done - You are also expected to tidy up after yourself and help us keep on top of it.

    We are happy to be very flexible if you want to go off and explore and we are happy to help you with this (giving you lifts, lending you our bike, giving you bus/train times etc), helping you research places. There is lots to do and it’s all quite easily accessible.

    - Need to be independent and able to explore on your own, as we have young children in the house and aren't getting out that much at the moment. Please be also aware that Switzerland is unfortunately a very expensive country. Though for 45 Swiss francs we can organize you a travelcard so you can enjoy travel on most railways and ships in Switzerland -> check out www
    - Need to be able to cook and prepare food
    - need experience living with children and spending time with them or be willing to get involved with them - you'll need to be able to deal kindly and firmly with any grumps that may happen.
    - Confident and sensitive: used to getting things done and happy to join in
    - have experience of being away from home, travelling and staying with other people.
    - Able to ask for what you need/discuss things when you're not sure/not happy.
    - We do not want to have to ask you to help, once you are here and settled it is important for you to be self-motivated and able to look and get on with what is required.

    Last but not least: Which dish, maybe even a typical Swiss meal, do you like and would you like to have one day with us? We are looking forward to the answer to this question in your message to us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a calm neighbourhood in a renovated house with a big garden, a small pool and a trampoline to keep you fit. You will have your own room but we will share the bathroom.

    PS: As our house is a bit older, you should not be afraid of spiders, as we have some of them...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can use one of our bikes to discover the area. A forest is close and you might even be able to reach a lake with the bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a reliable and fast internet connection :-)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big space in front of our house where you can park your vehicle. If you would camp we could also host a couple or a family.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have already hosted workawayers with a lovely cat. We expect that the animal is child-friendly and clean. We have a cat ourselves.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.3)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 628173137287