Living the Dream, setting up a sustainable lifestyle farm/center next to SAs largest indigenous forest. South Africa

Country

Südafrika

Bisher 183 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,

    I have moved us to the Top of the Host profile because we are fixing up a sandbag house using natural building techniques. If you have ever wanted to learn about Sandbag houses, nows a good time.
    It is very last minute but if you are able to arrive ASAP, please reach out.
    We need happy healthy, willing hands

    I dont get too much time to write in general so I will just give you a short idea of who and what is going on here and the kinds of help we would appreciate and we can take it from there.

    Background

    I moved down from Joburg 2 and a half years ago.
    I have travelled in 43 Countries and shared many magical moments helping/being helped along the way.
    I believe in paying it forward.
    I am done with iving in cities and will only visit for Holidays.

    Activities

    At the moment I have 4 places up on a rental website and I live in an 11m Geodome.
    Later on this year, there is a good chance I will start building a house using natural and locally available materials as much as possible.
    Winter is quite with guests but from September through to January it gets very busy and we can always use help with checking in/out and keeping things running.
    In quiter times its great to improve each of the 4 unique places.

    We have a large Veggie patch that always needs weeding/planting/seed saving activities.
    I live alone, except for Captain Joseph from Malawi who started full time in Dec 2018 and is an amazing man with an awesome work ethic. There is usually One or Two volunteers and its great to have help with general cooking and cleaning tasks. A warm Dinner/Lunch and good cheer are always appreciated.

    I run a solar company and can use help with administration sometimes in both phyical and virtual filing
    Any experience with carpentary, plumbing, electrics is always welcome.

    Long Term vision is to become an Eco training center, yoga retreat space, permaculture, upcycling. Essentially all aspects of sustainable living.
    Would Love to do more Yoga but need encouragement...:)

    I aslo travel out in SA to help spread Solar work and appreciate help with photography, video editing and general spare hands on raod trips. I guess its kinda like Charity work but not quite.

    We live in One of the most beautiful parts of the world, really...!!
    Mountains, Forests, Beaches we have it all in the Garden Route.
    There is always Time to explore the forest or go to the Beach.

    If you are interested in learning/teaching or partaking in a journey towards sustainability.
    Please reach out and lets see what skills/knowledge or time we can share together

    We have high speed WIFI and go into Knysna Town 2-3 times per week so can arrange collections etc.

    Thanks and Safe travels

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Im very passionate about South Africa and lots to share.
    Its South Africa so there is always lots to learn and experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment the Garden is our Big Focus.
    We have 2 young Children 6, Laya, our daughter and 16 months old Quinn our son who are a handful.
    We would Love some help with looking after them and teaching them anything you may know, also just giving mom and dad a chance to catch up - all are appreciated.

    We are just starting out with 4 Hectares of virgin land, we have an earth ship to complete, non-indigenous trees that need clearing - the list goes on.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Afrikaans

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Tipis, Geodomes, sandbag house and Tents.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Its Paradise next to an indigenous forest teeming with wildlife, a walker and nature lovers paradise

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674913892872