Looking for a volunteer to join our family with a daughter in Milan, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 133 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ciao, we're a happy family living in Milan.
    Andrea 45, self-employed in his family Bakery Cafe in Downtown, Arianna 44,employed in an Oil Construction Building and Clara 9 yo , now attending year 3 in our primary school.
    Our home is in the south part of the city, full of green and very close to downtown (15 mins with the underground from home).
    This is our routine.
    We wake up at 6:45 in the morning, have breakfast, dress up and get out all together at 7:20 to take the bus to the underground station.We go to work and you take Clara at school at 8:00 and after that you are free for all the day until you have to be back to pick her up at 4:45 p.m.
    Then you have to take care of her,doing homeworks, playing, handcrafts,etc. until we come back ( Arianna usually comes back at 6:00/6:30 p.m.).Then you're basically free.
    We have supper together,we use to watch a movie until 9:30 p.m. or play, then we put Clara into bed.
    You have all the weekends off but you can join us whenever you want and we'll be happy about this.
    We're very easygoing and flexible and we love to share our culture and know others ( even better with good food and good wine!)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We use to host aupairs and workawayers since 2010 and we can't stop.
    Arianna and I travelled worldwide before having Clara and we love to share our experiences and know others. It's another way to travel again.
    We live in Milan, a very fun and international city for young people.
    It'also the main one of the North and well linked with the most important cities of Italy and Europe.
    You will be part of a friendly and easygoing family that will welcome you very warmly and will also give you a lot of spare time for your adventures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You're main work will be to take care of Clara. Bring and pick her up from school.
    Be talkative: she speaks and understand English very well and we want to keep I always alive
    The help in the house required is very easy: take care of your room, pass the vacuum sometimes, help us to set the table for dinner and clean it up together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a big private room with a door window, a big bed ( an extra bed above), a desk, a big wardrobe, unlimited wifi, the bathroom is just in front of your room and is quite private (because of the washing machine).You can eat and drink whatever you want in our 2 coffe bakery in downtown and also at home, of course.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I write before Milan is a very beautiful and exciting city: every day there's something to visit and to do.
    Mountains are 1:30 h from here, lakes 1 h, sea 1:30 h.
    Other cites are very close and not expensive to reach by train ( Bologna 1h, Genova 1:30h, Florence 2h, Venice 2:30, Rome 3h, Naples 4h).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 616781541121