Help us with our trees, gardens, land, orchards and animals in Orosei, Italy

  • Bisher 367 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Swiss family that has been living in Orosei, Sardinia, since August 2001. We own a residence with 12 apartments that we rent out during the summer. We also own a beautiful 6-hectare property, the Chilivri, on which we have two orchards, lots of trees, chickens, and rabbits. We do not need help for the tourism business as we have employes for that during the season.

    We were planning a new project at the Chilivri with an Acquaponics system, maybe even 8 bungalows after the fishbusiness is working well and house of prayer, and a big multi-purpose building with a kitchen for agricultural purposes. Acquaponics is a system of aquaculture in which the waste produced by farmed fish or other aquatic creatures supplies the nutrients for plants grown hydroponically, which in turn purify the water for the fish. This will help us to grow our own organic vegetables and fish. we postponed it to some other year.

    At the moment, Mid October to May, we are looking for helpers that can stay in one of our apartments at the residence in exchange for helping us 3 hours at the land or with other chores around the house. Some maintenance in the apartments may be welcome. (looking after the chickens and rabbits) cutting trees, cutting grass, remove weeds around trees and in the vineyard, chop wood, plant, cure plants. work the compost and distribute. burn branches etc.) We also need to build a wall with stones from our land around our property. And also build/repair the fence to not allow the wild boars to enter. If you have skills with this, let us know. in the summer (and winter) you need to water a lot of plants and do maintenance of the water system) Feed the animals and clean them out) the It would be ideal if you had a small home office job (there is wifi) with which you could provide your own food. Minimum stay is 1 month or longer. If you are looking for housing and food please let us know, we might be able to find a solution.

    During the tourism season (from May until October) we are very busy with our residence and will also need help to take care of our orchards, gardens, chickens, and rabbits. During this time, you would stay in a camper at the Chilivri. There is a big outdoor kitchen, running water, and electricity and you will be surrounded by beautiful nature. At the moment, there is no wifi at the Chiliri, so if you need wifi access you can use the wifi at the residence, which is 2 Km from the Chilivri. It's best to come with your own car. If you do not own a car you may use one of our bicycles.

    Our wish is that our place will be a small „Rifugio“ (shelter) to you that feels like home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will love the wonderful nature here in Sardinia. We are Christians and experienced God's faithfulness in many areas of our lives. We are using different natural products to maintain our body healthy, inforce our imune system. There is so much we have experienced and are still learning.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You are a 25-65 years old men/couple. Have experience with tree culture (eucaliptus, pine trees, olive trees or vineyard love to work outside gardening & also maintenance in the apartments.
    Also a women could help us with different chores in and around the appartments, with the chickens and other chores on the land.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Completly and nice furnished Apartment in Orosei itself from October to April.
    From Mai to September you can have a camper on our land.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    An ideal place for people who like beautiful surroundings near the sea and the mountains but who also appreciate being very close to a typical Mediterranean holiday resort. Orosei is a picturesque coastal village situated about an hour’s drive south of Olbia (port and airport). Our apartments are about 1 mile from the beach on the beautiful Gulf of Orosei also known as Europe’s Caribbean. The sandy beach “Marina di Orosei” can be reached by car, bike or a twenty minute walk alongside the river “Cedrino”. Restaurants, cafés and shops are within a walking distance of one to five minutes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We do have good WIFI in our residence

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space where you can put your own campervan or use one of ours.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 422117418613

Feedback (13)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















Help our family practice English an hour and a half from Rome, Italy
Animal and home care while discovering the beauty of Martina Franca, Italy