Hilf mit verschiedenen Projekten und sei Teil unserer Familie in einer schönen Ecke auf dem Land in der Nähe von Clonmel, Irland!

Country

Irland

Bisher 107 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi

    ***NO AVAILABILITY UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE***

    *️️*️️*️️*️️ We will take people for a minimum of one week or a maximum of two week stay at a time only *️️*️️*️️*️️

    Are you looking to stay in a beautiful quiet rural location in Ireland?

    We are located close the scenic Nire Valley, West Waterford. We own a cottage and small holding on an acre of land in the middle of the family farm.

    We are looking for individuals to help alongside us who have reasonable English, who are easy going, friendly and relaxed that will fit in to our little family. We are Mary, Eddy, & Pip and Daisy.

    Pip is a 3 year old Yorkshire Terrier Cross, Daisy is a Jack Russell who will be one at Christmas 2020. Both are a very important part of our family. Pip and Daisy live in our family home so you need to like dogs if you choose to come here.

    We have three out door cats, free range chickens, geese and Bee's. Our gander Noel and his lady friend called Demelza are so in love. Gingy and Mudgy & Marley are our cats. They are all stray cats who adopted us as their parents. They love a tickle as you walk past.

    We keep bee's very near our house, if you are allergic to bee's then we are not the host for you.

    If you do smoke, we would ask that you smoke outside. If you like to cook, we would welcome anything you would like to contribute to the family. We keep the pantry well stocked.

    Please be honest when first contacting us to come and stay about your dietary requirements, such as being vegetarian, especially if you require soya products, gluten free or vegen products (Our vegetables are not grown in the vegan style, we use animal manure in our growing beds). Telling us when you arrive is too late as we do not have soya/gluten free or vegen products in our pantry and the local town/supermarket that stocks such products is 10 miles away.

    A bit about me, Mary. I am an animal lover who likes to run and walk, you are welcome to join me. I love pottering around with my vegetables and flowers that we grow. I love baking bread, cakes, scones and savoury dishes. I like to teach anyone interested how to bake or cook and I welcome dishes you could teach us.

    A bit about Eddy. Eddy loves rugby & football. He will turn his hand to anything. Eddy always has some project or two on the go. Eddy is fantastic at DIY, building & upcycling. He is great at teaching people who wish to learn these kind of skills. Eddy makes his own homebrew ALES from natural grains. Every summer Eddy likes to go sea fishing from local Piers, we have spare rods for anyone wishing to join us.

    Pip and Daisy are very energetic. Pip goes running twice a week and walks with Daisy every day. They will demand tickles and belly rubs on a daily basis. We took Pip in off the road in August 2018. No one claimed him so he is now a permanent and loved member of our family.

    We love meeting people from other countries and cultures. We love sharing our culture with people and learning new things from our Workawayers about their countries, traditions and lives.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People who come from a city/town back ground will find it different living with us in the country lifestyle. They will learn skills such as poultry husbandry, fencing & gardening (vegetables growing and flowers).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you love animals and want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life, then why not come and stay with us for a while.

    People will help approx 4 hours a day. Eddy's back is not great so we do things in a relaxed chilled out pace with plenty of tea breaks.

    If the weather is very hot we start early morning and then late afternoon avoiding the heat of the midday sun between 11am & 3-4pm.

    We need help with weeding, mowing, strimming, building raised beds. We will need help with planting vegetables, looking after them as they grow & harvesting. We also need help with fencing, diy projects, gardening, composting, painting outside on dry days & inside the house on wet days and looking after our animals.

    You would have your own double room in our home, meals and access to WIFI in exchange for your help.

    You do not need to have experience or certain skills, just enthusiasm and a willingness to turn your hand to anything.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own double room in the family home, a newly refurbished 200 year old cottage. You will be treated as part of the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    People can go walking locally in the woods and on the country roads. People can walk on the local mountains, the Comeraghs and the Knockmealdowns. Waterford Greenway is just over 20 miles from our house. Clonea Strand and Ardmore are 25 miles away. The Rock of Cashel is 25 miles away. Cahir Castle is 15 miles away.

    GETTING TO US:

    JJ KAVANAGH BUS
    - this bus goes to clonmel from Dublin Airport or Dublin city. Get off the Showgrounds opposite the Army Barracks.

    BUS EIREANN 
    - to get to Clonmel from Dublin Airport you need to get the Dublin to Cork bus. Get off in Cahir and get on the Limerick to Waterford bus and get off at Clonmel Train Station. 

    If your Travelling from any other town or city, Bus Eireann is the company that will get you to Clonmel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

March 2020....a fantastic two weeks we had...
June to Nov 2019, what a fantastic summer we have had meeting more wonderful people and havung great times together.
Our gang who love tickles, cuddles and are very good at supervising...
Feb to May 2019 Workaway...our third year being Hosts and it's once again been fantastic and is only May submitting this photo. Meeting wonderful people and loving the Workaway experience.
2018 Workaway....our second year being Hosts. Another great year meeting wonderful people who we shared our home with.
2017 Workaway....our first year and what a wonderful year we had with everyone. It was the beginning of our Host journey and all these amazing people we met have enriched our lives.
As you can see its work in progress here. We are along way from finishing our intended projects but in time we will get there.
So this is us, Mary & Eddy. We have been together since July 1993. We look forward to meeting you.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)





















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 596512799276