Help in the garden, building and with the house and enjoy a simple life in a peaceful forest environment in Finnerödja, Sweden



Bisher 295 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    You should like it to work by your own because I started to work at another place some days the week. I don´t know how often because it is no regular job (june to august it well be three days the week), but it can be all between one and four days. I have space for one or two workaways in my caravan, but because it is not so much space I decided to take only one who is alone or two friends/ a couple.

    Originally I come from germany, but I have lived in Sweden since 2002. I am 47 years old and I need help on my property. I do have one big dog, Edda, and a cat (Fini).

    I need help with all things: Helping the garden and in the house (cooking and cleaning). Preparing firewood and painting. Some renovation. And then all the little things which appear and have to be done.

    I think working together makes more fun, so I will try to work together with you. But I work at home and outside, so I don´t know how it will be.

    We will talk about how you want to structure your days. Or if you don´t want. I for example need some time in the morning to be awake and do not begin to work before 9 o´clock. But if you want to do it, it is possible. There are some works which has to be done, but I want you to choose works you are interested in doing, if it is possible. I want you to love working and living on my place!

    I live in a little house in the forests. There is one neighbor about 500 m away with forest between us. The next little town is 12 km away, the next lake 1 km (if you use the small streets in the forest it will be 4 km), the next bathing place 2 km (but you have to go through the forest about 700 m), and the Skagern with sandbeaches about 15 km.
    I do have a vegetable garden in order to be as selfsufficient as possible. My standard of living is low. Since february 2016 I do have electricity, but I am used to live without. There is no water toilet and no shower! I warm the water on the fire, sometimes at the gasoven, but I try to avoid this. We use raining water for daily needs, drinking water I take from a spring. No TV but internet (wifi) which sometimes does not work when we are two persons who use it at the same time. My life ist really basic. Please write me that this is ok for you.

    About me: Some people think that I am a bit crazy. Several years I lived without electricity, and I like the simple life. With my old camper I travelled with only Lisa, my old dog, for some years ago when my life crashed. I believe in energy and spirit, in karma and that we are responsable for our own lifes. I am intrested in living with nature and earth and I am spiritual. I believe in geomanty, healing and chemtrails. I work with tax declaration, give healingmassage and do shamanic work, a combination which fits for me. I am geopatolog, a writer and intrested in alternative healingmethods. Don´t expect that I am politically correct!

    Please write to me which works you are most intrested in and which experiences you have.

    In order to get an exchange as well as possible I would prefer if you talk german or swedish, but I am able to speak english, too.

    I am looking forward to hear from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I moved from germany to sweden and know how it works today, too. I know a lot about organic gardening, have had a little farm more north where I have had animals and a big vegetable garden, volunteers and workawayers.

  • Arbeit


    The following works are to do:
    • Preparing firewood and putting it in the shed
    • Taking away bushes in order to keep the property open
    • Freecutting the fence around the property
    • Burning brushwood
    • Gardening
    • Harvesting and preserving vegetables
    • Building a roof about a stair and other handicraft works (bathroom and kitchen for example)
    • Cleaning and renovating the little barn and a stable
    • Painting the guesthouse
    • Cleaning windows and other work in the house
    • Renovating and painting windows
    • Painting my old campervan

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will sleep in the caravan which has a bed 120x200; perhaps it is possible to build the table/ chairs on the other side of the caravan to a bed, too, but I never did it. We could try :)

    Rinning water: I only have rinning cold water. Drinking water I take from a spring), but electricity and an outhouse.

    Important: In this area there are no Pubs or discos or something like this! This is a quiet area with a lot of nature! If you don´t have a car you can borrow an old cycle, but here there is only forest and lakes and forests!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With me there is absolute freedom of speech! Whether politically correct or not , here everyone can talk as long as it the other not offended! But I would prefer to have a politic- free- zone, will mean: We do not discuss politics at all!

    I live between Laxå and Finnerödja near the nature reserve Vargavidderna with beautiful sea and a unique landscape . The nearest lake is 1 km away, but you would then have to cross the property of our single neighbor ( 500 m away, with a forest between us) which, however, does not mind . The nature reserve Tiveden is around 40 km away, the next lake with bathing place 2 km (you have to go through forest the last perhaps 700 m), the beach on Skagern about 15 km, and the nearest supermarket 12 km away. I have old bikes that you can borrow.

    Bei mir herrscht absolute Redefreiheit! Ob politisch korrekt oder nicht, hier darf jeder reden, solange er den anderen nicht beleidigt! Mir wäre es allerdings am liebsten, wenn wir hier eine politikfreie Zone hätten, womit ich meine, daß wir gar nicht über Politik diskutieren!

    Ich wohne zwischen Laxå und Finnerödja in der Nähe des Naturreservates Vargavidderna mit wunderschönem See und einzigartiger Landschaft. Luftlinie 1 km, allerdings müßte man dann das Grundstück unserer einzigen Nachbarin queren 500 m entfernt, durch Wald von uns getrennt), die allerdings nichts dagegen hat. Das Naturreservat Tiveden ist etwa 40 km entfernt, der nächste Badesee 2 km (dort muß man sich allerdings einige hundert Meter durch einen Wald schlagen), die nächste Badestelle am Skagern etwa 15 km, und die nächste Einkaufsmöglichkeit 12 km. Ich habe alte Fahrräder, die Ihr Euch ausleihen könnt.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 338836831523