Creative gardening and conscious living project with delicious food and beautiful nature in QLD, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 181 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! This is a project exploring conscious living and we invite you to join us to eat, share, play, learn and celebrate life! After years of studying and travelling, we have sunk our roots down and committed to having our hands in the soil, breathing the fresh mountain air and working towards positive growth and healing.

    We are based on a large and peaceful organic farm, up in the mountains near Stanthorpe at the QLD/NSW border, about 3hrs from Brisbane. Nature is at our doorstep, with opportunities to explore the granite boulders, large trees and wildlife on the property. Nearby are two National Parks - Girraween and Bald Rock, plus waterfalls and swimming holes, foodie destinations, wineries, markets and community classes (e.g. yoga and dance).

    We are a polyamorous family of three adults and two toddlers (23 mo and 10 mo). We live in the large, original homestead on the property (which we are gradually renovating), surrounded by beautiful gardens. We share our home with animals: a dog, 3 cats and many chickens, ducks, goats and cows, so you will need to be comfortable with them too. It is our vision to share this space with you.

    Our work is quite varied and includes many projects: cooking and preserving, cleaning, gardening, building and renovating. Now we have two small children, we especially need assistance with cooking meals, cleaning and childcare in addition to our normal work. We would love people who want to engage with our children and share with them other languages, skills, passions.

    We ask you to be respectful, clean/ tidy and give tasks a wholehearted go. Though there are certain tasks that regularly need doing, our work is flexible and we like to see our helpers doing things they enjoy. We value every volunteer and the unique contribution their presence brings.

    Generally the hours of help needed are 25 hours per week. Some days will be longer and some shorter and we value having full days of rest too. Please note we prefer our helpers to stay for at least 2 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to host travellers who are keen to experience our simple but abundant lifestyle, enjoy the natural tranquillity and share skills and hobbies. We enjoy growing, cooking and making wholesome foods, fermenting and preserving, reading, yoga, massage, music, dance, art, walking and adventuring.

    We delight in having a fire under the full moon, stargazing, weekly sauna sessions, having inspiring conversations and making meaningful connections.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At this time we need help with:

    Helping out in the house - cooking, cleaning, preserving the harvest

    The gardens– regular maintenance like harvesting, weeding, pruning, mowing lawns, planting.
    Establishing a food forest /orchard.
    Our free range animal systems - chickens, ducks and goats.
    Earth building - Using earthbuilding skills to create a new home for our young family

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We know some very basic French, Italian, Spanish and are eager to learn more!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Several options are available. We have three rooms in the homestead each with a queen bed.
    You can camp around the homestead in tents or vans, with access to all the same services.

    We eat mostly vegetarian, including homegrown eggs and goats milk with organic meat (mostly our own organic beef and chicken) a few times a week. We enjoy eating home cooked whole foods and are passionate about ethical, nutritious and delicious meals. We need support in our kitchen right now and desire someone who shares a passion for cooking. We love learning new recipes.

    There is wifi internet access, but limited mobile phone reception.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are daily buses from Brisbane to Stanthorpe, where we can pick you up on arrival, as there is no public transport from our place to Stanthorpe. We make weekly trips to town if you need supplies.
    You will be able to explore our beautiful region more if you have your own vehicle, however we can also show you around on days off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate all kinds of homes on wheels! Including power.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    A well behaved dog or cat that will not chase or eat local wildlife or chickens will be ok. Please check with us first if you intend to bring an animal. Must be gentle with small children.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours per week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 341332384716