aktualisiert  

Come to be a part of our Buddhist center and enjoy daily group meditation in Scharnstein, Austria

  • Österreich
  • Bisher 2493 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Nov. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international Buddhist center, with guests from around the world, who are interested in Tibetan Buddhism and spiritual practice. Since 2004 we are renovating an old farmhouse in Upper Austria, situated in the picturous region of the Salzkammergut, amidst mountains, lakes and woods.
    We have lots of activities going on with which you can grow and be(come) yourselves.
    Kindness, loving care, respect, awareness, and meditation in action are the basic motivation of our project.
    We are looking for people who have the same joy for helping and caring for our place as we have and who are not simply looking for "food and shelter", but who want to become part of our team during their stay.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn very much, on many different levels:
    Personal growth: Being in an environment of spiritual practice can teach you a lot about how to deal with your emotions, thoughts, and challenges that come from living and working together with others.

    Buddhist practice: If you are interested you can join our daily group meditation and the weekend teachings and seminars on Buddhist philosophy by authentic Tibetian Lamas. We have found that to be very helpful in order to understand how the place works, and the ethics and motivation of the place.

    Skills: We are a team of people with many skills and talents that you can learn from (carpeting, gardening, farming, construction works..)

    Language Skills: As we all come from different countries, we speak mostly English and German to each other. Many people have told us that therefore it is a good place to practice these languages- but mostly English maybe, because the German dialect is quite strong ;) .

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are currently looking for:

    People with solid Garden experience (From mid-March until mid-December).

    1-2 Cleaning and Household enthusiasts.
    People who have a passion and talent for cleaning, household chores, and maintenance and also abilities in managing a team.

    A person who would love to assist our permanent chef in the community kitchen during their stay.

    People who have experience in product photography, Shopify, MailChimp, or Zapier.

    In General:

    We need help with the many things that come with a big house: from cleaning, carpentry, housekeeping, to handcraft, and gardening.

    - Handy people- always welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In a simple but cozy dormitory space. Cool in summer and warm in winter. We are able to provide bedding and towels.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are all volunteers here (also those who run the place full time), we are trying to let everyone who wishes to become part of our larger team, while maintaining a balance between the workaway structure and our rhythm and needs.

    This is why we offer the workaway agreement for 2 weeks max, if you wish to stay longer (up to 3 months) please let us know in your message.

    During the first-week trial, which allows both parties to see whether we are a good fit, you have the option to request an extension of your stay as a workaway for an additional week. After completing two weeks as a workaway, you can extend your stay under the 'volunteer' agreement, which entails different terms.

    Please only apply to volunteer with us up to 2 months prior to your estimated arrival date.

    ARRIVAL:

    We would kindly like to inform people from outside the Schengen Zone that their visa validation will be checked upon their arrival at the center.

    After settling in on your arrival day you would help out for 5 days, followed by two days off (the exact timing might vary)

    For your free days, you can either:
    Stay and visit our seminars for free- if they fit you (in that case we would still ask you to help with the dishes)
    or
    Travel and see the surroundings (Vienna, go hiking in the lake district, Salzburg, Prag) - we can give you a lift to the local train or bus station for this purpose.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 595899678431

Feedback (143)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















































































































































































Housekeeper while living with nature up in The Alps, Austria
Join an open-minded family in Niederösterreich, Austria