Perfect place for nature lovers in Cameron Highlands, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

aktualisiert  

Bisher 536 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1267

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    52.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Troji and I was born and bred here in Cameron Highlands.
    Just like you, I love to travel and meet new people from all around the world.
    After living around Malaysia New Zealand and in London I decided to open my own hostel in my hometown.
    This all started because I am very passionate about sharing my hometown with you.
    It is surrounded by forest and lush landscapes. For nature lovers, you will definitely love this!
    I hope you will enjoy your stay here and I also hope to meet you!

    I love taking Picture, listen GOOD music, and awesome movies

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My guest house and flower farms are located in an old and traditional Malaysian village called Kampung Raja.
    Maybe you are already aware of it but thanks to all the Indians and Chinese people who came to Malaysia back in the day, we now experience a big cultural diversity in this country. Malaysia's population consists of 68 % Malay people, 23 % Chinese people and 7 % Indian people.
    In Kampung Raja you can find all of these nationalities living and working together, creating a buzzing and interesting mix you can hardly experience anywhere else.

    Here, we still follow many traditions like moon cake festival, dragon boat festival, Chinese New Year and many more. So volunteers have the unique opportunity to be part of all the cultural differences and join in for all the fun festivals that happen like all the time.

    Last but not least I think that cultural exchange also includes learning and getting to know about local nature.
    The Cameron Highlands has one of the best natural sites of Malaysia to offer. With massive trees, ancient forests and many tropical plants, volunteers can learn so much about local nature and our environment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My guest house is set inside my parents flowers farm and I am currently also building another guest house.
    So there are a couple of things I need help with:

    1. Maintaining the Guesthouse
    The Guesthouse is my main priority and you will most likely spend most of your time here. Helping here includes basic maintenance tasks such as hoovering and mopping the floor, help guests with check-in and -out, remove dirty bed sheets and put new ones. It's a pretty simple and straight forward but thanks to our local Chinese-Malay employees, who always puts on the best music it will never get boring and is always a fun thing to do.
    Like I have mentioned above, just like you I am a traveler, which means I have - just like you - seen many hostels from inside. For me it has always been interesting to see how different hostels choose their interior design and what they do to make guests feel comfortable. However, owning my own hostel has shown me so many more things and taught me to really look deep into it. If you are interested I would like to show you what it means to run a hostel, how certain things can affect the comfortability of the guests and who knows.. maybe you will be opening your own hostel one day.

    2. On the flower farms
    We have two flower farms on which we grow Gerberas. Those flowers will be send all over Malaysia as well as all the way down to Singapore. We have four local guys working full-time on the flower farms and they are always happy to have you around and to learn about you and your travels.
    Me and my family are very proud of our flower farms since this is the fourth generation working on it. Because of that we have great knowledge about conventional farming and flower production. If you are interested to learn more about where flowers come from, what needs to be done to let them grow in a good and healthy way, how they need to be treated and what needs to be done to ship them to many many stores all over the country, then this is exactly the right place for you. We would be delighted to teach you everything we know about our farms and what comes along with it.


    3. Construction:
    Me and my parents are currently building a new hotel close to my guesthouse. It is still under construction but I am happy to say we are close to finishing. However I am still always happy to receive workawayers who have skills within the construction area. Jobs there are very diverse and certainly never boring. From painting walls, sanding wood, cleaning the place or help me set up a roof. I will always be on the construction site myself as well as my ten local workers who are real experts in this field and can always be asked for help.
    The other day two of my workawayers have been taught how to install a natural mosaic using natural stones. They absolutely loved the creativity that came along with it. Basically what I am saying is that there is always something fun and exciting going on. Something for you to experience, to learn and to expand your horizon. :-)


    As you see there are many different areas I need help with and I am happy to tell you that every day will be different and diverse so you will certainly not get bored.
    I would be more than happy to receive many potential volunteers. So if all that sounds good to you - do not hesitate and come send your request. I would love to meet you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Mandarin, Cantonese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    single room, dorm room or boss room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your days off you can go on plenty of incredible jungle hikes in and around the area my guest house is located in.
    Also you have the unique chance to visit plenty of authentic farms and learn from local farmers.
    There are plenty of tea plantations in the area that are a must visit when you are here.

    Food situation:
    Usually I will provide you with all the food for the day. So you can expect breakfast, lunch and dinner in exchange for your help.
    However, sometimes, due to my job I might be traveling around, meeting business partners etc..
    This normally happens in the evening. On these days (of course I will tell you as soon as I know) I would kindly like to ask you to prepare / organize your own dinner, since I won't be able to provide it for you.
    So breakfast and lunch will still be included, but dinner might need to be taken care of by yourself.

    Please note that you will have to organize your own food on your off days - But don't worry, there are plenty of super delicious and super cheap restaurants in walking distance. If you prefer cooking for yourself - no problem! Of course you can use my kitchen, spices and ingredients like oil etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Tea plantation
Bar

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668655193923