Community and Garden in Bernau near Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 489 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello nature lovers, builders, artists, dreamers :)

    We are a small community living in Brandenburg, in the very charming town of Bernau, in the even more charming area of Ladeburg.
    Who is "we" ?
    "We", thats 8 various grown-ups : Magali (49), painter, nomad, linguist, Magalie (25) (yes, another one), musician, tailor, creator of all sorts, Kit (25), englishman, archeologist living his best van life, Ryke (32), artist, photographer, doula, Johnny (27), tailor, art historian and parttime holedigger (aka archeologist assistant) , Nancy (29), super motivated allround talent, founder of a substainble clothing brand, Norman (42), poetic smart aleck, and Moritz (27), plantwhisperer and quota dreadhead.
    In addition to those grown-ups, we also live with one still growing, in the lovely age of nearly 4 years : Freytag, Rykes and Normans pirategirl, who adores her cat and Pippi Longstocking, and keeps us all entertained and playfull.

    We live in our house since around a year, so there is plenty of room for growing, and it needs creativity and craftsmanship to make that place usable and magical. We have a big oudoor property, that we slowly start to take over and make color- and beautiful.

    Currently, we are building a huge greenhouse (or actually a spaceshipspider) out of recycled materials, where we will start our permaculture as soon as the building will be over. In the meantime, we started doing beds and planting outside of the greenhousearea, so thats the main tasks where you would be very welcome to help !

    In the further away future, we have plans like a vegan café with fermented foods, building a sauna, reactivating the tiny swimming pond, regular neighbourhood get-togethers, cultural events, and a space for workshops and seminars.

    In the house we have three flats, where everyone has their small room, then we have 3 bathrooms, a kitchen and a big living area that we all use in common.

    Our place is situated in a small town close to Berlin, with good access to the Berlin trains (12 minutes by bike to the closest trainstation), and around 45 minutes to Berlin city center. Even cooler, we are surounded by plenty of fairy forests and more or less dreamy lakes, all accessible by bike (which we can lend you).

    We want to give people the possibility to live and work with a small project in the countryside but also pretty close to Berlin. Also in those times when travelling is not that much possible, it's an opportunity to meet people from around the world without having to move a lot.

    Peu à peu, we will make Brandenburg a little more colourful. Join the party !

    With love ,
    9 humans that would love to meet you !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are cooking and eating together, taking small trips around the beautiful area (on bikes mostly) and sit by the fire place talking about culture, fears, dreams, plans with heart and mind.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love some help with plastering, cement work, wood work, building a sauna and a chicken hut, permaculture gardening, explore and create with a 3 year old :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are several options for sleeping, free rooms in the house, small cabin in the garden (that may need a bit of love before though haha) or you can bring your own tent or camper.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Important: we start with a stay of 2 weeks and then extension is of course possible. But since we are quite a few people its important for us that the energy is right :)
    Nobody is forced to help any specific hours, you can take days off as you wish, just be thought- and respectful, walk around with your eyes open and enjoy the tasks you do, if you hate helping with your hands there is no point of coming to a place that tries to live of the land and garden :)
    There are a lot of beautiful lakes and forests around, easy to get to by bicycle. City of Bernau is 10 minutes by bike, but theres also a busstop right in front of the house. Berlin is super close too :) And of course the city has everything to offer one can dream of.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes, there is space for Vans and Campers.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We love to have pets around as ong as they are friendly :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588359252696