House cleaning and childcare near Melbourne city, walk to beach, australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 95 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    525

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly, relaxed Australian family with 2 young kids (aged 5 and 8 years) and a playful dog. We have some additional kids during school holidays and some weekends. We have been hosting on and off for 7 years. We really value you.

    The adults are a professional couple / stay at home parents, with an interest in meditation, community leadership and walks in nature. We have both lived overseas.

    As there are young children, for safety reasons we prefer a female who likes kids.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a fascinating part of the world. From our typically Australian beaches to our dynamic CBD, the inner West of Melbourne is also a creative and international cultural hub.

    It is very easy to travel around Melbourne and greater Victoria from here. We can help you plan interesting day trips to amazing scenic destinations, such as to see penguins at Philip Island or tour the Great Ocean Road or explore the art galleries.

    You have complete free time on the weekends and public holidays and when not working. We are very flexible when you want to work your hours.

    We enjoy having travellers stay and have in the past invited them to join us in family activities such as waterskiing, ecstatic dancing and bush walking.

    We are busy but love to talk about your country and life and share about ours. We are very helpful.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want help doing house cleaning. We have a list of tasks that you can work through eg clean bathrooms, wiping down walls, mopping, cleaning kitchen, weeding garden, organising cupboards, changing bedding.

    Every day would love you to help doing the dishes, tidying up mess and doing laundry.

    Childcare occasionally as needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a quiet street (as per photo), in a water-side suburb quite close to the city centre of Melbourne.

    Our renovated house has ocean views - the bay and a nature sanctuary is at the end of our quiet street (as per photo). A sandy beach is a 30 minute walk away through parkland. The train station is 25 min walk away.

    Our house has 5 bedrooms, an open plan living/dining room (as per photo), a large back yard.

    You will have a private bed room that overlooks the back garden and has a double loft bed, couch, wardrobe, ducted heating and wifi. 1-2 nights a fortnight you may (or may not) need to sleep on a couch if all of our kids come to stay. Some of our helpers have taken this opportunity to travel to scenic locations for the weekend. There is a bathroom with toilet & shower (shower for your private use) next to your bedroom.

    Our home will be your home. You can make your own breakfast, lunch and snacks from the food in the fridge, we can add to the fridge what you need, just tell us. We often cook an evening meal for the whole family that you can share with us, or make your own if you prefer. We love to try new food so if you have a dish you like to cook, we will buy your ingredients and you can cook.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Williamstown is in the Western Suburbs of Melbourne, close to Melbourne CBD and beaches
    - CBD is 20 minutes by train.
    - Gorgeous parkland at end of street
    - Lovely beach (as per photo) is walking distance
    - 10 minutes walk from our local shops (cafe, food store, bottle shop etc)
    - A short bus/train ride to neighbouring suburbs that have an incredible range of fresh food and restaurants from all over the globe (especially Ethiopian and Vietnamese) within easy access.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 585948962379