Come and help paint the exterior of our old family farmhouse in the wilderness in Häggsjövik, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Häggsjövik is a small village in the northern part of Sweden, far off from the cities hustle and bustle. Great forests, beautiful lakes for fishing and many mountains for hiking are just around the corner. The wildlife in the area is amazing and easy accessible. You can pick blueberries, cloudberries and lingonberries in the woods and also go for a daytrip to Norway since we´re just 30 km from the border.
    In the middle of Häggsjövik you will find or farm which was the third homestead to be built when the village was founded in the late 1700:s. Our family has lived there for generations and last year me and my sister took over the place from our parents who have moved into town for an easier living in their older days.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is swedish countryside living - in the wilderness. You will get a close up of swedish wildlife and nature learning to live with the fact that the nearest grocerystore is 10 km away and the nearest city 110 km away. You will enjoy bbq over open fire, maybe catch a glimpse of bear, moose and reindeer, and you will definitely find peace and quiet for the soul. This is the swedish way of enjoying nature!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are three houses on the farm. The oldest house was built in the late 1700:s. The second house for living was built in the 1930:s. There is also a big barn built I think in the 1800:s.
    All three houses are in need of external painting, with the traditional "earth paint" (slamfärg/falu rödfärg) that is used on many old buildings in Sweden. This does not require a skilled painter, it is quite easy to handle, but when it comes to the windows a little experience might come handy. Scraping off the old paint, maybe replacing old window putty with new (without damage to the old handblown glass), oiling the wood and painting might be tricky the first time, but its a beautiful way to preserve these old and beautiful windows.
    We are also in need of woodworking skills on the houses, since some of the old paneling needs to be replaced before painting.
    The houses are surrounded by a garden that also would need a hand or two, mowing the lawns, weeding etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house built in the 1930:s is always available for our guests and this is where you would stay. We have room for up to 10 guests at the same time but the best accommodation is in the room facing the lake with 4 beds (2 adults+2 children) with a small kitchen where you will be provided food to make your own breakfast. Lunch and dinner will be served in the main house. Bathroom with shower is in the hallway. There is a balcony and also a fireplace in the room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To enjoy a stay in Häggsjövik you would have to love the being-close-to-nature-experience. We are far off from shopping and city-life. You can go by bus to the nearest city, Östersund, but the schedule is not very good (if you take a daytrip you will have approximately 4 hrs to go in the city). We dont have previous experience with volunteers, but our neighbour working with sleddogs have had many volunteers that have enjoyed the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 576977623629