Help create a space for van-campers and travellers in Kakovatos Zacharo, Greece

Country

Griechenland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 158 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Last minute workawayers wanted:
    At the moment we are looking for a person who would like to cook one meal per day (plantbased) and spend some time with young foster puppies that we are keeping in our garden. Spontaneous people, come ! :-D

    About us:
    We are two people living in a house in Kakovatos, Peloponnese. Actually we live in our campervans in the garden of the house. We are creating a space for vanlifers and travelers. We offer a laundryroom, warm shower, drinks and snacks, a freebox to exchange 2ndhand items, an open workshop to repair and build things etc.

    We have 3 friendly dogs and we are often helping stray dogs in the area with medical treatment, castration and food for which we collect donations in our shop.

    We are starting cooperations with other interesting projects in Greece and want to create networks that are based on solidarity and non-commercial exchange of work and knowledge.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both from Germany and our customers are mainly campers from different european countries. We speak German, English and French. People who stay with us will have the opportunity to either hang out in our house/shop and meet people who pass by or grab a bike and explore the area.

    We live in a small village by the sea. The beachfront is huge and very beautiful, the villages are cute and there are nice walks and hikes to do in the hills and valleys nearby. When we have time we can go places together, with the car or motorbike, show you around and explore the region. You can use our bicycles to go to the beach or discover the area. There is no public transport here but hitchhiking works quite well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In the house we are currently building a big kitchen, a bathroom, making all kinds of furniture and so on. We would be happy to host people who are interested in creative crafting and building (aka upcycling) or simple renovation and housekeeping work like painting walls, sewing curtains or ready to spontaneously help us with our daily tasks and projects.

    Sometimes we foster straydogs and we also collect donations for castrations and medical treatments. For this purpose we would like to make some small cute products that people can take against a donation. Painted stones, makrame bracelets, keychains or whatever comes to your mind. If you are into crafting and creative decoration there is work for you here :)

    Last but not least we would be happy to host somebody who would like to cook once a day (vegan) and help us with some chores around the house like watering the plants and so on.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in learning and improving languages. At the moment we are starting to learn some greek.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For backpackers: so far we have one private guestroom with a big comfy bed.
    For vantravelers: parking option in our garden or (more idyllic) beach parkings nearby.
    Everybody can use our kitchen, bathroom, livingroom, washing machines, wifi etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the moment we are looking for people who stay and help for one or a few days, up to 2 weeks, not long term.
    We will discuss individually what you would like to contribute and what we can offer you in exchange, depending on your needs and interest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have unlimited wifi in the house and in the garden.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live in campervans ourselves. We have space for vehicles and there are beautiful parking spots by the sea nearby for campers who like to stay in nature.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have dogs. People who come with pets have to take responsibility for their animals and we will have to find solutions for a peaceful coexistence :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 113116429482