Join us in our Kiwifruit nursery and and enjoy a quiet and beautiful life in Te Puke, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five with three school aged children. We own a kiwifruit orchard and nursery. Our family are active and we love the outdoors and the beach. We have mountain bikes which are available for use. The majority of any help will be in the nursery which includes weeding, sorting and grading plants. Household chores may include washing windows, housework etc.
    You must have your own vehicle to come and stay with us and we prefer couples :-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an active outdoor family and our property is close to beaches and lakes. Our closest beach is 15 minutes away and Lake Rotoiti just just 35 minutes away. Rotorua, which is famous for Maori culture, geothermal activity, mountain biking and loads of activities is just 40 minutes away. Beautiful Mount Maunganui is also only a 40 minute drive. This is a spectacular surfer beach and you are able to climb up the Mount or walk around it. There are many beautiful bush walks and mountain bike tracks nearby. Whakatane where you are able to take a boat ride to the famous White Island (volcanic island 50K from shore) is also just 40 minutes drive.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We own a Kiwifruit orchard and nursery and require casual volunteers to assist. We will be planting in our nursery in early August so will need helpers from then!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A detached semi-self contained 'Tiny house' out with own shower and toilet. Queen bed so suitable for a couple. The sleep out includes facilities to make your own breakfast and lunch (food provided). TV, including Netflix can be watched in the tiny house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are rural having own vehicle is essential. There are loads of activities to do near by:
    Walk up Maunganui Mount or the Papamoa Hills
    Experience the berry farms near Whakatane
    Visit Rotorua and the numerous attractions there
    Swim and surf at any of the local beaches
    Surfcast (fishing off the beach)
    Mountain bike riding at the famous Redwoods mountain bike tracks in Rotorua
    Stroll around the seaside town of Mount Maunganui.

    We are a busy family often out and about with children's activities. You would be welcome to come along too to these activities. Dinner is generally served between 6pm-7pm
    Breakfast at 7am-8am and we usually start work at 8.30.

    We are happy for you to work more hours one day and then spend the next day exploring the Bay of Plenty.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum of 4 hours a day, 5 days a week per person

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574968638195