Come & join the crew at our homely hostel in central Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1792 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there - IF YOU ARE ALREADY IN NEW ZEALAND - We'd love you to come and help out in our homely hostel in central Nelson, be part of a fun team and meet other travellers from all over the world. With the shortage of travellers here in NZ we often have space for helpers. Please contact us if you are interested to help now or in the next few weeks.

    Our hostel is super warm (big log fire and heaters in all the rooms) and this time of year is great to be in Nelson - cool nights but sunny, warm days. We are a genuinely caring hostel which is important especially in these strange times as the world works with Covid.

    We are a 8 minutes walk from town. The atmosphere here is very friendly, warm and relaxed. Just like your favourite cafe - Good music (either ours or guests playing the guitars and ukeleles), lots of books, magazines & games.

    You will be helping around 2 hours every morning for 6 days a week. We offer you free accommodation, unlimited wifi, free all you can eat breakfast every day, free dessert every night (we serve up hot chocolate pudding - vegan friendly and ice cream every night to all guests staying), plus free use of our full laundry facility on site and you can use our hostel bikes for free. I also make vege soup & rolls for a shared lunch at least once a week.
    All work done is guided by New Zealand employment and minimum wage legislation.

    Tasks will be mainly helping to clean the hostel, but might also be gardening, painting, maintenance, etc..... there's always lots to do depending on your strengths & interests.

    We like you to stay for a minimum of 1 week - but most of our workaways stay a lot longer because they like it here. We extra value people that are very keen, enthusiastic, and love to help out in any way to give our guests the best experience they can get.

    Contact us (but only if you are already in NZ) - we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being part of the TBB team is something you will never forget. We are a genuinely caring group of people who want to make travellers experience the very best it can be. You also get to meet people from different cultural backgrounds and being able to improve their English.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly cleaning work in the hostel (making beds, vacuuming etc) and also gardening, maintenance, painting etc depending on your strengths and what you like to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Warm, nice shared accommodation with other workers in an ensuite dorm room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nelson has so much to do. In the afternoons you can use our free bikes to explore the region. Swim in the rivers and sea. There are many hiking and biking tracks within a short walk of the hostel. The city has two weekly markets and many artists and interesting people who live here. Other Workaways have enjoyed the music, dance, the chill bars and cafes. And always lots of work available in the cafes & bars in the evenings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    up to 2 hours a day for 6 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768375338587