Camping on an organic palm nursery in Todos Santos, Baja California Sur, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 69 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5. We live close to the center of Todos Santos. We have 1 dog, 4 cats, and 2 ducks. I, Zephyr am from the west coast of Canada and Gregorio my husband is from Jalisco Mexico. Our 3 children have grown up here in Todos Santos. We all enjoy getting to know new people and hear about the wide world.

    We have a plant nursery on another land close by (5 minutes drive) This is where we are welcoming workawayers.We are there every day working on gardens, nursery upkeep tasks and open for business.

    If there are not 2 or more workawayers staying at the same time, you will be sleeping alone there, which may be great for some but others may not like.

    We mostly love help with watering the nursery plants, it takes about 1 hour a day to keep all the plants in pots watered.

    We welcome ideas and inspirations people have and an abundance of natural materials that can be used for building, for artistic creating.

    We have a bamboo tree house started up in a huge rubber tree, and have plans to build a little building for a forge.

    We create large compost bins and fill them with all the organic matter from the plants and palms to create good soil.
    We work on having vegetable gardens, both up in the sunny desert and down by the river.

    We have a plant nursery and can use help with watering, trimming the dry leaves off, weeding, and gathering organic materials for composting.
    The nursery is just 3 minutes drive (20 minutes walk) from the center of Todos Santos.
    There is a fresh water spring river at the nursery, and a palm forest. The soil is excellent for growing vegetables very deep pure silt. We have material for setting up a big drip system for vegetable farming a large area, this is something we hope to focus on in the coming months.

    The bathroom systems are small scale dry compost toilet, well managed and we have had success with this method for years.

    We have had the nursery here for 19 years and there are many many large plants and trees much shade and privacy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers could be involved with the tasks of a working nursery. Helping plants to thrive and collaborating food sustainability. Our goals are to expand vegetable gardens with the aim of being able to help with food sustainability in the greater community . Travellers can learn composting techniques, create organic fertilizers and plant food and plant treatments for curing plant viruses and boosting plant health.
    We are a very friendly family, 2 parents 3 kids, we are fluent in English and Spanish. We are interested in people and sharing knowledge and learning/creating together.We have lived in Baja for 20 years and know of a lot of great places to explore.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in watering plants, weeding, general nursery care landscaping and creating food sustainability.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are many areas for shady private campsites. We have a tent or bring your own. Outdoor kitchen, fire pit, dry composting toilet, outdoor shower. We have clean sleeping bags and blankets if needed. We are not organized to provide meals but we are open to spontaneous or planned shared meals when it works.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571816997813