Be part of our family and help us with a beautiful boat in the Caribbean


French Southern Territories

Bisher 305 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung




    We are a nice family with Maya 7 years old & Titouan 4 years old living on a beautiful 50ft ATOLL
    We live in Saint Barthélemy.
    We love playing music (we play gipsy jazz with violin & ukulele), people, kitesurfing (we are teachers), hiking, diving (thomas is teacher), the sun, the ocean, and the good lifestyle of living on a boat!
    However our stunning ship requires a big refitting and we can't handle the job just by ourselves.
    Before being parents we traveled the world helping some people building their life-project. It is now time for us to give money back!
    In a perfect world we are looking for people who can sail and have Skills in Mechanics, plumbing, electricity, woodworking, ...
    We need people with this skills. If you don't know anything about sailing or one of these skills we can not have you onboard unfortunately.

    You will be by yourself on the boat anchored in St Francois in Guadeloupe. We will be in a house inland. We will come to work with you on the boat and sometimes we will just give you some jobs to do by yourself.
    The announcement is from august till mid-November.
    We will not pay for your food as you will not work all day long and you can enjoy Guadeloupe

    Many thanks for ALL the messages we received. It is sometimes difficult to answer all of them.
    You must notice that the profile is the description of who we are but doesn't shows our daily life. Over the last four years we have been kitesurfing 5 times !!!
    The aim of this announcement is to HELP on the BOAT !
    We do not need people who are chef but more hand workers who can deal with a sanding machine for example.

    Also we CAN NOT teach you sailing
    Many thanks for your kind messages !
    See you soon onboard Baila !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    enjoying Guadeloupe and life at anchorage !! there is worst !!! :-)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi there !
    We are a little family living in the Caribbeans on the sea.
    We have just sold our stunning classic gaff rigged boat and we’ve just bought an ATOLL 50 from DUFOUR.
    We are living in St Barth but We will settled in Guadeloupe from August till mid-november home-sitting a house in Saint François. This is the hurricane season.
    We plan to make some refitting on the boat.
    Electricity, deck-isolation, to set up a new fridge, to make new bathrooms (from the toilets till the cupboard...) and to haul the boat out for antifouling and to get a new propeller etc...
    As the marina is fully booked we can’t park the boat there. Hence, she has to remain at anchorage. But because we also home-sit a house we can’t sleep on both, in the boat and in the house. And we prefer to know that somebody is onboard… Because we wanted to do some work on the boat this is wayyyyy easier to keep the kids out of the constructions … and they will enjoy the swimming pool !!
    After the hurricane season the boat will go back to Saint Barth, F.W.I. at the beginning of the winter and will remain there. (some other projects ahead I'll tell you in PM...)
    THE IDEA :
    We are looking for some people who could help us out with the refitting and who could enjoy life at anchorage in Guadeloupe for several weeks / months...
    This is not a paid position but more a sharing of good process.
    My husband is captain and we have two great kids 7 and 4 years old. We play music (violin & ukulele), we love kitesurfing / surfing / trekking. Guadeloupe is a great place for outdoor activities.
    We are looking for some SAILORS / MECHANICS / ELECTRICIANS / TECHNICIANS / RIGGERS / WOOD WORKERS .. who can help SERIOUSLY in the jobs to do and who can sail because if a hurricane comes, Thomas will take the boat down south or wherever the hurricane doesnt go !!
    We will have a house with swimming pool inland so the kids can have some fun and you can also enjoy and relax in front of the sea...
    As there are 4 cabins we can host quite a bit of people. If a team of 6 motivated sailors come and within a month or so everything is done, then you can enjoy the boat for the rest of the summer.
    Any suggestion is welcome. If you know some people who could be interested, please pass it on. We are looking forward to meeting you !
    Have a great day
    Audrey & Thomas (and our little Maya & Titouan)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    4 cabins with double size beds

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    hitch hiking surfing - kitesurfing - relaxing - visiting hiking - discovering the beautiful beaches !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 557529261648