Help with my garden and petsitting in Las Alpujarras, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola,

    I live in Southern Spain (Las Alpujarras) in a very diverse, multicultural area. My big hound Bran and I try to live as sustainably as possible on my large piece of land. Suso the cat has come to join our family recently and lives mostly in the casita or on the terrace. I live off grid in the countryside but within walking distance (10minutes) of the nearby town with all conveniences available. I am on solar power with internet access and back up generator if necessary. I love being surrounded by nature and live a fairly quiet life working the land, reading and practicing yoga. As I am vegetarian it would be a bonus if you appreciate this so we can share cooking and eating lunch together. I will provide food for your breakfast and evening meal which you can prepare yourself.

    *Update April 2021 for September/October 2021
    I am looking for a couple, two people or one person with a caravan or camper van who are happy to be more self sufficient for two or three months from September/October while helping to set up a workaway area on my lower land. You will be able to park up on my land and use the shower cabin and compost toilet while working ten to fifteen hours a week. I will provide food for you to cook and occasionally we can prepare food and eat together. I need help to build a fence and clear an overgrown area and make it level, build a compost toilet and install a water tank. My partner Vic is Spanish so you can practise or improve your language skills and he also runs a ceramic studio in the nearby town where you can try your hand on the potters wheel! People with construction skills a necessity. Look forward to hearing from you........stay safe everyone!

    **July 2021
    Looking for a couple or two people interested in garden maintenance and maybe some days petsitting from the 14th to the 26th July 2021!? I need help with watering, weeding the vegetable patch, some strimming if you have experience of using a petrol strimmer much appreciated and help with an ongoing pizza oven project. Some days we can prepare and eat lunch together or I will provide food to prepare yourself. You need to love the heat as it is summer here now in Southern Spain and I live in an off grid property. I may be house/petsitting in a nearby village some weekends so it would be great if you could feed my big dog Bran twice a day, take him for a short walk and keep him company, feed Suso the cat once a day and take him for a supervised walk around the garden in the evening! He moved onto the land last October and Bran and Suso are still getting used to each other! Suso spends his days in the casita or on the terrace relaxing. You will have use of the stone casita with a separate shower cabin and compost toilet. My partner Vic is Spanish so you can practise or improve your language skills and he also runs a ceramic studio in the nearby town where you can try your hand on the potters wheel! Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area I live is very diverse culturally, with people from many parts of the world mingling with the local Spanish community. Its a great place to learn or improve your Spanish language skills and observe some traditional Spanish ways of living.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ideally I require a couple or two people to help with the vegetable patch, irrigation of the land, general land maintenance and occasional petsitting for my large dog and a cat who lives in the casita. Also help with cooking and shopping would be much appreciated. There is also help needed to finish an outdoor pizza oven with hopefully some tasty results on completion! I am quite flexible about work hours and some days we may work more or less depending on ongoing projects and the season. In July, August and September I may be travelling and may require a couple to look after my dog and cat, irrigate the land and do general maintenance jobs. Also during the months of November and December 2021 help is needed to harvest the olives and take them to the nearby olive mill. This would involve working five or more hours each day for maybe three or four days. Challenging physical work but very rewarding, especially when you get to sample the fruits of your labour!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have use of a casita (stone cottage) with separate shower hut and compost toilet. Power is from a solar system with a back up generator when necessary. Basic internet is available.

    Cooking will be shared activity for lunch on work days. Food will be provided for breakfast and evening meals and non-work days for your own preparation. Occasionally if there are more than two non- work days in a week you may need to provide your own food.

    There is also a yurt on the land with a kitchen cabin which is currently on long term rental to one person.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a beautiful, tranquil area of Spain near Granada city with many high mountain villages to explore and several beaches about one hour away on the bus. Transport links are frequent to Granada and once daily to the coast. There is a market every Thursday with many local products for sale. There are many hiking and walking trails to enjoy locally. Many musicians and artists live in the area and there are frequent performances and exhibitions to experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have basic wifi (5mb) which should be sufficient for online work using zoom etc. Several workawayers have successfully worked online from the casita were a wifi extender is installed. There may be some issues on successive grey days if the solar system is not charging.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A small to medium sized camper van can park on the upper land inside the gates. It is possible to park a larger vehicle on the lower land outside the gates (see February update). All workawayers will have access to the casita, shower cabin and compost toilet on the upper land.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, maybe less depending on ongoing projects.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 756997396253