Join our family, help us with kids and explore Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for help with kids starting in September for approximately 4 months. We are an active family of 5 who love the outdoors. We enjoy camping/hiking/canoeing in the summer and skiing/snowboarding in the winter and would love to show you the outdoors! We have three girls ages 3, 6 and 8 who love reading, colouring and playing outside. We are looking forward to being able to take them on increasingly epic outdoor adventures as they get older. We are excited to welcome our second au pair to the family to share in our daily lives.

    ***Due to the COVID19 situation we are searching for an au pair with Canadian citizenship or permanent residency or who has a currently valid Working Holiday Visa for Canada (new working holiday visa applications are not being processed at this time)***

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a fairly central location in Edmonton, Alberta which is a large vibrant Canadian city with a beautiful river valley (the longest stretch of urban parkland in north america) which we enjoy all year round. Edmonton is known as the festival city and is located about 3 hours from the Rocky Mountains. We like to get out to enjoy the mountains every couple of months and you would always be welcome to join us!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help from approximately September to January. We would love volunteer to be a responsible, mature, who loves small children with a passion and will get out there and play while keeping safety a number one priority. The time table would be Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 8am to 5pm and sometimes 11am-5pm) (24-27 hours per week). You will have 4 days off (Friday to Monday) every weekend to explore! We have a steady schedule and clear expectations for your integral role in the family.

    We need a helper who will be comfortable and able to drive in Canada. Although we live very close to the schools, it can be very cold in the winter and driving may be required to pickup the kids or take the younger one on short outings to the library or playgroups.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We want to host a volunteer who will be like a big sister to the girls and be part of the family but we also have a beautiful separate suite in our home where you will be able to enjoy some privacy when you need it! The bachelor suite includes your own bathroom, bedroom area and kitchen/living room area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a location with good public transit but you could also borrow a vehicle occasionally during your time off. Edmonton is larger city with a beautiful river valley and lots of opportunity to join groups and clubs and meet other people. It also has many festivals and an active arts and culture scene. There are plenty of outdoor opportunities in and outside of the city. Alberta has a vast landscape with the Rocky Mountains, badlands, prairies, forests and lakes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 546155161216