Brisbane homestay! Help us with childminding, cooking and cleaning in Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 with 2 kids, 4 year old boy and a 1 year old girl, and live in a quiet suburb on the north side of Brisbane. I have a part time admin job and my husband Peter is a lawyer and works in the city and when we aren't working we love taking the kids to the beach, local parks and exploring Brisbane's surrounding areas.

    Our home is a spacious 4 bedroom house with a large yard about 30 minutes north of Brisbane CBD and 30 minutes from the airport. I have recently started a small vegetable patch and would love to expand it and grow our own veggies

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live 30 mins north of Brisbane city and 1 hour south of the Sunshine coast so you will be in close proximity to many local attractions. We like to take the kids out on days we are not working and would love for you to come along with us when we go out as a family, this could be a great way for you to get out and see Brisbane without having to use public transport. If you would like to go exploring on your own we are close to public transport so getting around will be easy, we can also drive you to where you want to go if it's within 20 minutes or so of out house. Let us know what sort of things you would like to do in advance so we can work everything in to your schedule and you can make the most out of your stay.
    This would be a great opportunity for anyone wanting to gain experience working with children or to improve their English or just experience life in another country.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for help with day to day household chores including cooking, cleaning, light gardening and childminding. We will tailor the work to suit what you are good at and the hours are flexible. Would suit someone after work that is not too strenuous, the most important thing is that you are patient and willing to help where needed. A good sense of humor is also essential with the kids!

    We start our days quite early so this would really suit a morning person. It is not essential that you know how to cook but I love when we have volunteers who can cook, especially if you can show me how to make something from your culture. If you can't cook but want to learn I can teach you how to make a few Australian and Italian dishes (I am Maltese so we tend to each a lot of pasta!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and broken Maltese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with a double bed in our home and your own private bathroom with a shower and bath. We will provide 3 meals a day and will take you shopping when you arrive to make sure you have food that you like to eat. We can accommodate any dietary requirements within reason, and we are walking distance from the shops if you want to buy your own food.
    I usually plan meals a week in advance however if you would like to cook something that you like to eat for the whole family we love to try different foods and would appreciate your contribution. Any time you spend cooking will count towards your worked hours.
    The house is air conditioned and we have unlimited wifi and we are 5 minutes walk to shops, transport and local parks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I run a small community group for mums in our area that organises activities such as group exercise, play groups for the kids, bulk fruit and vegetable buys from a local grocer, etc. You would be more than welcome to come along and meet and get to know everyone.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 544894496187