aktualisiert  

Join our family and help with forest regeneration, building projects, baby sitting, puppy and more , Sunshine Coast Hinterland, QLD Australia

  • Bisher 179 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a 50 acre rainforest property on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland in Queensland. There is plenty happening all the time with lots of projects to get involved in.

    We are a young family. Kyla (33), a Clinical Psychologist, Gareth (36) has a background in business consulting and our two little girls (2 and 1). Plus Squid, our 1.5 year old German Short Haired Pointer (medium sized dog with XXL energy levels), who is always keen for someone to run around with and hang out on the couch!

    We offer warm and comfortable accommodation, good food, fast internet, fun conversation, and access to any other things/support/advice we can offer you on your travels.

    Typical jobs on the property include:
    - Gardening
    - Lawnmowing
    - Brush cutting
    - Helping remove rocks from the paddocks
    - Rainforest regeneration (Brush cutting, weed pulling and spraying etc.)
    - Planting trees
    - Household cleaning
    - Helping with renovating work (This could include painting, helping with basic building work, etc.)
    - Building walking trails in the forest
    - Other property chores - There are a lot of things to do on the property, so whatever you are interested in and capable of helping with we would likely appreciate!

    We typically aim for around 4 hours of project work a day, and also general involvement in the day to day family life while you are here - things like helping with cooking and cleaning up, keeping and eye on the kids, walking squid, etc.

    We eat dinners together as a family (albeit relaxed and often on the couch!) and love to hear stories of your travels and share our own experiences.

    What's around? We are located just 5 minutes from two very popular tourist towns, Maleny and Montville. There are a lot of beautiful places to explore in the local area including multiple waterfalls with swimming holes, Mary Cairncross reserve with its rainforest walking track, Baroon Pocket Dam for more freshwater swimming, the Sunshine Coast "Great Walk" through the rainforest and the beautiful Sunshine Coast beaches just 30 minutes away! There are also Platypus you can spot in the Obi Obi Creek in Maleny!

    On the property we have over 40 acres of native rainforest to explore with a large creek and an abundance of birdlife and other wildlife. We also have a pool to relax in on those particularly hot days!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They would learn about the native rainforest species present in this region and possibly new gardening / vegetable growing skills, as well as just nice conversations about life :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is very much dependant on your skills and interests. We have many ongoing projects around the property, from working in the garden creating vegetable beds and removing invasive weeds from the rainforest, to simply helping around the house babysitting, cleaning and walking the dog!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own room in the family home with a queen sized bed and the main bathroom which is mostly yours. You would eat with us as a family and contribute to the preparation of meals if you enjoy cooking. We eat a varied diet including meat, but can also cater to vegetarian needs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are right in the middle of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, so you have the entire Blackall Range at your doorstep with lots of hikes, waterfalls, towns and cafes, and the coast and beaches just 30 minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, however we do have a network download quota, so we cannot accommodate heavy download intensive work like large HD video files etc.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have a steep access road, so you must have good brakes!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 4-5 hours a day, 5 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 277516558871

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Childcare help around our family house with our lovely sociable little guy in New South Wales, Australia
Come and house/pet sit in Western Sydney, Australia