aktualisiert   Last minute

Looking for help with a variety of DIY projects and gardening at Beenleigh, Australia

  • Bisher 153 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly mature couple who need help with DIY Projects such as the renovation of the shed into a communal area, as well as our organic gardens, help around the house and odd jobs. We have a small acreage at Beenleigh, Queensland. Beenleigh is situated halfway between beautiful Brisbane and the Gold Coast with its golden beaches. It has express trains going either way (half hour each way). Beenleigh itself has quite a lot to offer as well for bird enthusiasts, wetlands and the internationally renowned Tamborine Mountain. Our property is surrounded by hectares of parkland and two rivers, yet very central to town.

    We will provide accommodation and meals, but also have room on the property for your own van/camper. If you would like to stay with us and lend us a hand, we will do our best to make your stay with us a happy and educational one.
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Peter and Lydia

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy healthy, international meals which are mainly vegetarian, but occasionally have fish or chicken. Lydia would appreciate someone who loves to create tasty vegetarian dishes as she is keen to learn as much as she can about vegetarian cooking. We love musical and creative people as well as those that can tackle all aspects of DIY renovations. If you have your own transport, Beenleigh is close to many tourist spots s.a Tamborine Mountain, Springbrook, Canungra, O'Reilley's Mountain Resort, Hinterland, Ipswich, Yatala sugarcane fields, Pimpama mudflats and Moreton Bay, fishing and boating on the Logan and Albert River. If you're into birdlife, there's lots of local wetland areas with birdwatching booths. Daisy Hill has the Koala Sanctuary with lovely walks. Have you ever been to a Drive-in Movie? We have one :) 20 mins drive/train to famous theme parks s.a. Dreamworld, Movie World, Outback Spectacular, Seaworld and Wet n Wild.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is work in the raised organic gardens, DIY and general maintenance and some help in the house. Experience in permaculture, carpentry/ renovations and vegetarian cooking would be amazing. If you would like to stay with us and lend us a hand, we will do our best to make your stay with us a happy and educational one.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a room in the house for a couple and a single person

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As you can see, there's heaps to do in the local and surrounding area in your spare time. We'll help you out whenever we can to get to trains and buses or hop on one of our bikes and we'll direct you to local places of interest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wifi connection and workplace

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 264479913357

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Rare breeds hobby farm in Bonville, sustainability and permaculture, NSW, Australia
Help a small family of 3 while exploring the beautiful Macedon Ranges, Australia