new host  

Help us with pet-sitting and gardening in beautiful Portete, Ecuador

  • Bisher 24 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My partner and I live on the quaint Isla Portete with our cat Boots and two dogs Ace and Machete in a beautiful house overlooking a back river formed by the ocean when its tides are high! Think PLANKTONS~
    It looks like a beautiful salty lake and is perfect for swimming anytime. And in case the waves are your thing, the ocean is only a few minutes’ walk away, while Portete is known as one good surf spot!

    We have a lot of outdoor space and a roof terrace for Yoga, playing music, dancing… and just chilling. Our home is in a very tranquil environment and yet only 10 minutes away from the nearest village Mompiche, with cute bars, nice tiendas, village food and most importantly it being one the best surf learning spots in the world.

    Whoever is looking for the quiet time surrounded with lush green nature and those who enjoy cruising with a kayak through the mangroves all across the island, sunrise is your time especially to hear the howling monkeys and numerous species of birds as they arise in the mornings.

    Our home is a haven for animal lovers, ocean lovers and nature lovers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We wish to host likeminded people who are sincerely human, ethical and responsible, to share with them our space and what it can offer them and bring out in them while they are taking care of it. We ourselves have gathered much experience on our journeys and are all about sharing and exchanging with people we come across. And if pets, plants and their medicine, home maintenance & roof construction, spirituality & nature do connect with you, chances are this will work out!
    Workawayers can also connect with local villagers, fishermen and surfers right on the island. Mompiche the neighboring village harbors the bars and food service and local villagers lives and vibes

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone, or ideally a couple to stay at our place and taking care of our furry kids Boots (5 yrs old) Ace (7 yrs old) and Machete (4 yrs old) and also caring for our various plants and trees, housesitting and maintaining the house and property while we are away.

    The dogs enjoy walks, running, swimming and are very well behaved. They simply love love itself, so they will ask for lots of cuddles! Boots is semi-independent and I pray she will like you! She is the landlord and lord of us all in this family : )
    She likes her dry food fresh, I’m her personal food dispenser in limited quantities throughout the day or when she meows for it!

    Consider this a free vacation home on an island, in return for pet and house sitting.
    Help is minimal and we contribute to your cost of food.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    One of us is still learning Spanish and would love and exchange!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private bedroom, bathroom and access to the kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped including a basic oven, and if you don’t know how to bake bread and would like to learn, we are happy to show you!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In terms of transportation, boats coming in and leaving Portete is right across from our house, stopping service at 7PM. Exceptional cases may be arranged for. Mompiche is then a few minutes ride on bike with accessibility to moto-taxis and taxis.

    Our house rules are simple:
    -Your and our babies' safety come first!
    -Our house’s cleanliness, hygiene and functionality is priority .
    -Please respect our privacy and space. No group hostings.
    -For surfers and Yogis, please bring your own surfboards and matts along with you.
    -Phone numbers listed are both reachable by Whatsapp.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Perfect for digital nomads looking for a quiet inspirational spot!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 526643796686

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Work with your hands and look after animals at my sustainable finca by the beach in Las Tunas, Ecuador
Help us on our beautiful inclusive permaculture farm in Malchingui, Ecuador