Looking for a fun, creative, and helpful house guest the small town of Alliance, Nebraska, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 238 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    3829

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I live in western Nebraska. We have a 5 year old daughter and a 3 year old daughter. I am an avid traveler and love meeting new people.

    Our family is very laid back and easy going. We do not have strict rules or strict schedules.
    We eat healthy fresh prepared meals, stay active, and enjoy socializing with friends and family. Our family is currently learning Spanish and having someone that can practice with us would be a great plus. However, we do not require you to speak it.

    We both work in the railroad industry and are located in a small town in the western panhandle.

    Seeking female willing to lend a hand with some cooking, laundry, cleaning, organizing and language exchange.

    Currently we have a downstairs basement finished with a full modern bath, a bedroom, a pool table, a movie room, all with private entry.

    In the summer we grow a large vegetable garden which I would love help with. Weeding, watering, planting, and harvesting. We also have a backyard flock of 12 chickens that lay eggs. Help with chicken care, cleaning, and feeding. We also brew our own homemade komboucha. Every workaway gets a gym membership and we teach crossfit classes.

    I run a small modeling project on the side and would love someone with a creative side. Someone that knows photography or social media. Someone that is passionate about art and drawing. Someone that can help take photos and post on social media. Or someone interested in modeling clothing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Some of our past workaways have learned several things. We taught one how to shoot guns, another how to drive a manual transmission car, and our most recent one learned how to ride a bicycle and pitch a tent. Basic gardening is another thing we've taught. We also teach crossfit classes and would love to teach you how to get into shape. Camping, hiking, and fishing area priorities in the summer time. Brandon is a very good baker and loves to bake all kind of cookies, cakes, and breads. I'm a decent cook and can teach you how to throw random things together and make them taste good. Brandon is also very artistic so we usually have art supplies on hand if you are the creative type. My brother is a musician and owns a insane amount of instruments and if you ever want to go out for a jam night or learn to play an instrument he would love to teach you. One of my hobbies is product testing if you're interested I can teach you all about that too! The girls go to school daily and enjoy time at the after school while we go to the gym. My oldest is very artistic and we would love someone to bring out her artistic abilities and introduce her to local cultural arts.
    We've taken people on trips and taught them how to ski and snowboard in the winter. We also own a nice karaoke machine if you're up to that! One of our favorite past times is playing board games with the kids. Do you want to learn how to play Jenga or Monopoly?

    There is so much to learn I can't even list it. But if you're into back yard sustainable chicken farming and gardening those will be the main things. We plan on hatching some fertile eggs this spring for designer chickens. Also need help with some landscaping, pruning, planting and harvesting of vegetables. Composting waste, we have an organic vermiculture bin that is fun to learn about too. Basic hippie stuff in a small town with really friendly locals!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening help is not a requirement but it is also strongly preferred. Dishes, laundry, general tidying, cleaning, animal care, and organizing. We have chickens that need watered and their cages cleaned daily.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house is a ranch style home. With our master suite upstairs in the attic.

    You will have basically your own private flat with a bedroom / modern bathroom / living room / private entry.

    .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The town is pretty small and isolated. But we are a few hour drive away from Denver, Co. and the Black hills of South Dakota. We are very active and travel quite a bit. We also do a lot of hiking and tent camping. We live in a railroad based city that offers road side attractions such as carhenge.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi and high speed internet with private vanity in basement

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of free space to park anything

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 462268944785