Join me on a beautiful quinta, ten minutes from Lagos and the beach in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 314 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    • Dear Workawayers, welcome to my profile.

    My name is Eef, I am a Dutch woman, born in Indonesia in 1951 and living in the Netherlands since childhood. In 2020 I acquired a wonderful quinta (Portuguese ancient farm) with 9 ha of land in the Algarve, ten minutes from Lagos. I want to offer part of this land to people who want to make a living from agri-foresting and such, and also prefer to have more like-minded people living on the property.

    My goal is to build a place where people can live individually in a modest, basic way with involvement with each other and in the place. This can be for a longer or shorter period of time. In this place you live in connection with yourself and each other and in contact with your soul purpose in life serving the earth. This requires willingness and openness to look at yourself. I think it is important that you can also approach in a practical sense, that you want to roll up your sleeves and that you want to help carrying and building up the project. Do you know yourself and do you want to serve?

    In addition, I think it is important you realize that the project is in an early stage. That's why I'm looking for you if you like hands-on and construction work. That is what this unique place and this soul mission needs now. At the moment 2 people live here, sometimes we are 4 or 5 people. This is not (yet) a community or a real group. The idea is that everyone has their own place and can take care of themselves. An outdoor kitchen, outdoor bathroom and toilet have been built for this, now a former stable is being converted in apartments.

    Besides I am member of a small community in the Netherlands, which takes care of a big monumental farm/retreat-center. I am now living most-of-the-time in Portugal.
    I invite friends, family and clients to come over for holiday, individual retreats in nature, processing, silence and reflection. With f.e. cranio-sacral therapy, sound, systemic work (family constellations), spiritual astrology, meditation and sharing moments I hope to make a difference and support my clients in their process. Actually more or less the same as I do in the Netherlands on Erve Veldink.
    A few words fitting me: enterprising, practical, hands on, conscious, free thinking, responsible, reflective, sustainable, open minded, honest and reliable. I also can be very precise and highly value respectful dealing with all living and also material things.

    I love about the place: the quiet, untouched, special atmosphere, old, trees, space, basic, natural..
    I 'd like to share here: connection, awareness, openness, sustainable and respectful use of grounds and buildings, (individual) retreats, commitment, taking care ...

    On the property you find a small lake for swimming, a mountain, cork- and holm oaks, palm-, olive- and eucalyptus- trees, with their lovely smell after some rain. Beautiful sunset and view of the surroundings. The whole year around flowers are blooming: bougainvillea, roses, oleander, lantana, hibiscus, orange and others of which I do not know the name yet. I just discovered the very tiny orchids on the land.

    I offer varied activities for volunteers and an open and direct communication. Living in connection with each other. Simple and conscious life: minimizing and separating waste, environmental friendly, reusing materials, etc. Sharing how we feel, personally and in daily activities and daily meeting moments for practical matters.
    Honesty, responsibility and modesty are required.

    ------------------------------------------

    -I prefer a minimum stay of 3 weeks, the first week to find out if we match. If things work out well you may like to stay for a longer time.
    -We can eat together when appreciated at both sides ;-) I like volunteers who also can take care of themselves.
    -I like to know how you are doing (mentally and physically) and ask you to be communicative; if you have doubts or when you do not understand or know something, please ask me. I will do the same.
    -Your help is more than welcome: building, carpentry, painting, plumbing, electricity, small handicraft, gardening, cleaning, artprojects…

    Are you someone who:
    • Is willing to work hard and can do fysical work
    • Want to help build this beautiful project that is still in its infancy
    • Wants to work in service of the earth
    • Can carry yourself
    • Can work independently and take responsibility for your work
    • Has skills in construction, DIY, painting and/or gardening
    • Can handle feedback and is able to share what's going on inside of you

    Please write a message with your motivation and how you want to use your qualities for this project. What do you contribute and do you dare to go for it?

    Warm wishes,
    Eef

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can practice and learn about organic gardening, healthy food, sometimes about creative art or building projects with (recycled) materials. Rui is a builder living here with lots of experience in different areas. He appreciates help from motivated and practical hands-on workawayers.
    Living on a beautiful property and opening up to sharing your thoughts and feelings; learning about awareness, personal development.
    A nice extra exchange could be a cranio-sacral session or an individual constellation for your work.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Basically you will be part of the Quinta with more or less everything that comes with it.
    F.e. helping with building projects, painting, gardening, helping with maintenance, fixing the bike and keeping the place nice and clean.
    Welcome if you have energy for and are not afraid of some hard work outside. Since we're in a pioneer stage I prefer hands-on workers for building, DIY and gardening with experience in these areas, who know what to do. We have a vegetable garden and orchard needing work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I 'd like to learn Portuguese and can teach Dutch and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay in a simple stone little house, which is a former stable, furnished with a sofa that converts into 1 or 2 beds, a table and 2 chairs and a small wood stove. Outside kitchen and bathroom. In the main house a private bedroom is available with a separate bathroom. I only welcome workawayers who are respectful and careful with the house and materials, including all tools. I am precise in these aspects.
    We also have a beautiful place-with-a-wide-view for campers.
    Your stay includes basic food, linen and WIFI.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are cosy villages and trails for hiking and walking and also cities nearby, such as Lagos.
    I regularly go for a swim in the swimming lake or the sea, welcome to join.
    A busstop is nearby (Odiaxere is 4 km) and you can get a ride to Lagos, when I go for shopping or such, but you 'll have to adjust, own transportation will give you a lot more freedom, a bike is available.
    Nearby are communities who offer nice programs like contact dance improvisation, sweatlodge a.o.
    We have chickens, geese and 2 friendly dogs.

    If you are interested in living on the place for a longer period it is good to know that may be a possibility, only for grounded responsible people fitting in the profile and able to support and help carry the project hands-on, because it needs a bigger base than me and Portuguese Rui. It is not meant and doesn’t have the building possibilities for a big community, 4 or 5 units can be possible in time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a free plateau with space for several campervans with a broad view and beautiful sight, also we have an outside kitchen, bathroom and toilet

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I like pets, especially when their owner has control over them, I do not want them in the kitchen. We have free roaming chickens and geese and 2 friendly dogs (none of them allowed in the kitchen).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    around 4 (real working) hours a day for 6 days, or 5 hours a day for 5 days, hours can be flexible


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 523955984249