We are helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to go to school or learn trade skills in Baja CA, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Buenos! We are in town call San Quintin, Baja CA, Mexico. 5 hour South from USA San Diego Border.
    most everyday sunny &dry , some time windy. winter few time rain, summer not too hot, we are near ocean.
    My name is Kevin, I am from originally S. Korea YR 1974 to USA( US citizen) . Live in Philadelphia PA& Los Angeles CA for more then 20 years, now lived 20 years in Mexico. I live in here with many Oaxaca Indian family's & kids.

    We're a registered in USA non-profit organization empowering Indigenous-Mexican children and adults through vocational training and general education, as well as providing shelters for families and single moms. Our facility has 4 Hectare & Christian organization.
    We are trying to grow organic vegetables. & Goat(4). Chicken( already 30). Pork(0),
    helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to send school or teach ourselves at our center.
    At center has 8 family's of Oaxaca Indian living together with kids & adult, a total of 45 peoples.

    ##### CARPENTER, ELECTRICIAN, PLUMBER NEEDED #####
    Starting Sept 2020, we have two ongoing construction projects (Shelter/clinic and multi-purpose buildings) that need generous help from talented people for minimum 8 weeks -3 months. The Shelter/clinic building needs final touches such as installing drywall, electricity, and plumbing. On the other hand, Sept 2020 construction on the way,
    Main sanctuary building needs bottom to all the way up; from cleaning the construction site and putting up frames, etc.
    For both buildings we need a skilled CARPENTER, an ELECTRICIAN, and a PLUMBER to lead a team of 2-3 helpers.
    If you love and take pride in applying your talents in helping others, please consider sharing your skills with our organization.

    ##### COOK, TEACHER, GENERAL HELPERS #####
    We're also always looking for a cook, teachers, and general helpers.


    We need kids teacher for English. Math. Art. Music( mon,thur, sat classs). online Homework
    For Mother: baking. Hair cutting. Sewing.
    For young man; Welding. Auto repair.Carpentry. farming
    Need help on home build for poor family.
    At least minimum start 2 months stay or more.
    no no no smoke , drug , alcohol ,
    Thank you

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be teaching kids & youth , as you teach can be lean Spanish, also we can teach French & Korean & English, also can be learn Oaxaca culture food & Korean food, special skill of old car (1960 & 70 ) restoring experience, also Building house( carpenter)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to send school or some time teach ourselves at our christian mission center.
    We need help everyday few hours of school homework for 12 kids( English or Math.)
    And you can teach Music of Drum,Guitar, Piano , synthesizer, trumpet, (they will love you!!!). & Art & craft..&swimming.
    same time you can learn Spanish or french or Korean,
    Also teacher & helper for young man to learn skill of welding , mechanic, body shop, carpenter work.
    We have small work shop , restoring old American cars, same time teaching the young man for future there own small shop at there home ..
    We need also teacher for woman , hair cutting, bakery,sawing, general cooking.
    Now we building new chapel( totally destroy by electrical fire Jan 20202),
    need some help on Framing ,roofing, drywall,plumbing. electric. painting. tile work, cabinet,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Korean: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay byself single room with bunker bed or single room with 2 person bunk bed ( DEPEND ON EACH TIME).
    If group or family, we have large room with bunk bed, & share warm or hot shower,
    Have large Kitchen , every 3 meal is provide (Break Fast= cook by yourself individually),
    Lunch & Dinner will cooking together ( We are in poor village, food material will be limited resource) ,
    pasta, rice, vegetable, sometime clam,,.. (some limited meats & food will provide for cook, (WE NOT IN A HOTEL)
    Some time may have to buy your own food material (also if you need special food )
    Free Internet is on our facility , SMALL laundry machine available. bring your own shampoo & soap & towel..
    If you must bring animal, then must conform before , Please! Please !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our facility is 500 M away from Beach ,15 min to walk , 5 mile long very quite fine sandy beach.
    also 2 hr away from facility by car, San Pedro Mtn. are near (3100 M tall, snow until April )
    can visit with our staffs by SCH.
    When your on free time Mtn biking, hiking, beach fishing, Boat fishing, kayaking (we have some equipment)
    suntanning at beach, beach camping ,also visit remote area sea lion cave, Body Surfing.,
    If your seafood lover then lot of fresh(HAVE TO CATCH) fish, clam , oyster (Oyster farm 30 min away),

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.3)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 594618889218