Share Permaculture on Salt Spring Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 93 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello I'm opening space for people who are into learning about permaculture. I have a bunch of projects happening this season, some at my place and some at friends farms where I volunteer, and can allways use an extra set of hands. I just returned to Canada recently after spending most of the last 7 years traveling around and teaching/sharing permaculture and yoga in some eco-communities around the globe. I recieved lots of knowledge and skills from soo many wonderful souls volunteering on my travels (some through workaway) now I'm putting them to practice here in my own country. Working and sharing as much as possible on an exchange basis rather than for $$. Some of the jobs will include growing food, forestry, gardening, natural cob building/eco art project, rainwater catchment/usage, soil building, wild foraging, food preservation, yoga therapy and some permaculture design and implementation. You will get a chance to visit and put your energy into different farms to get a well rounded learning experience of different systems and living environments. Hands on experience of living in a sustainable way and building community at the same time. I live in a cabin in the forest up on the side of a mountain and have a lotus bell tent as well. Preference being given to volunteers as far as choice of sleeping arrangements. There is a beautiful trail a few mins from the property leading to a bluff overlooking the ocean with a breathtaking view of the surrounding area. Private swimming beach and 2 different lakes also within walking distance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can show you around the magical spots on salt spring and over on Vancouver island if we feel like a change of scenery. I have a pretty relaxed attitude towards life and definately work to live, not live to work! I enjoy getting out in nature as much as possible for a hike, swim, or sunset yoga ;-) I love to cook and share recipes and we can get most of our food from the gardens/farms where we will be putting our energy. And of course experience lots of wild foraging like native herbs, berries, mushrooms etc. Leading into preserving , dehydrating, fermentation... and more than likely some music festivals!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Weeding, watering, transplanting, pruning, harvesting, seed saving, digging, building, dragging branches, cleaning up forest, chopping/stacking firewood, building trails, wild foraging, cooking, preserving, fermenting, sharing yoga practice :-) Nothing stressful, no expectations aside from a desire to learn and an understanding of mutually beneficial exchange. Some level of fitness/stamina required as it's somewhat demanding during hot sunny days. If you have some experience in the garden or natural building that's great, but not really necessary. The most important thing is we flow well together and you have a positive vibe.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cabin or lotus bell tent
    Shared meals all local and organic

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 5 hours, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 523563766652