Help with house keeping on our ship in Hamburg, Germany




Bisher 52 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    ...please understand its a ship and require extra level of awareness... :)

    We are refitting an retired ex DDR fishing Trawler for the use of art, environmental studies, plastic fishing, travelling, live aboard / off grid experience,.. you name is possible. I am inventor, Driller and Engineer and as such enjoy creating my own projects and adventures.. Its project number 21' :) It will be livable perhaps even comfortable by the end of October this year. Then we are going in spring / summer next year, if the right crew is in place, South-west...

    There will be no paying guests onboard, This is a non-profit business.. Although, we could offer a paid position provided the individual has the right skills and motivation.

    I suspended invitations for travellers for the winter month.. I learned that most people are not suited for the double challenge :) in spring the ship is essentially ready for sailing and any potential candidate will enjoy an easier life on board...please note that I will be selective as to who can join the project. When applying for a "position" please describe how you could make a meaningful difference on humans we have to make a difference especially when trying to solve a few issues we face as a global community...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    ...both of us travelled a lot and speak several languages...philosophy, poetry, science, cooking, music are the backbone of this project...add your culture to it and we will grow. My culture has a lot to do with the work of my hands...I enjoy the process watching what our hands can do...they make our ideas and dreams come true. My 4th language is as such work and in it is a lot of culture...just think of the progression of tools over the last 500 years...important is to keep it simple, skilled and fun... different country different tools...North versus the South...East or West can find what you need but got to look...

  • Arbeit


    We are looking forward to benefit from your attitude, experience, skills and joy to make your dreams a lifestyle
    skills such as steel and wood work, painting, sewing, art and sculpture. Of course helping with cooking and cleaning is very much needed and appreciated too. We need to build some cool additional bunks perhaps in a Moroccan style or Indo classic?

    The objective is much more style and creativity is possible if we upcycle... You can see it everywhere on the boat. We will build a music room (wheelhouse jam) We have lots of old (ex communism) electronics machines on board. It could inspire some post modern folk punk.... hahaha.. You can do your own treasure hunt aboard and create your own nook. What else...ah to finish up the crows nests...I have 3 ;) ... there are 6, 8 and 12 meter platforms ... great for singing, meditation, high diving and general sunset and sunrise lookout... If you like climbing, we can assure you you get your fill and can even setup your own parcour... I love boat workouts...
    We further can build a sauna for the coming winter month ...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Languages are a treasure of our cultures...its a lot of fun to learn words, phrases and possibly more. Whenever we meet new friends it's a blast...why? Perhaps because we are Nomads and as such looking for new and adventurous spirits. I can help you to develop your own projects. Show you how you can with very little money achieve your dream. Most people believe that if they had copious amounts of cash they could do their thing but I learnt that not to be the only path... I can teach you a few techniques that go a long way to independence... not only can you build your own life but also make a living in the process...welding for example...We know quite a bit about Africa in case you are interested.. currently we setting up a project trading goods across the oceans with zero can see its too much to describe here...

  • Unterkunft


    your own Berth with toilet etc
    We have a galley, Salon , wheelhouse and a bunk room... In summer life is easy... For the cold season we have a wood can even set another stove up in your own "room"
    you want to make your own cosy nook ...!? its by all means possible...I can help you...
    We eat and cook together. Eating is an important part of needs to be celebrated in good company and style of cooking...simple cooking isn't bad but quality and skill desirable... perhaps you have a favorite dish?

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we are located south of Hamburg ...namely Harburg. Its an museum Harbour with lots of traditional ships...paddle around the harbour, swim, fish, then there is big town...use one of the bicycles and enjoy the ride...whatever you fancy...there it is

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    there is a protected parking spot near the ship available...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522629526181