Live, build and change together in Ellweiler, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 157 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    "Die gefährlichste Weltanschauung ist die Weltanschauung derer, die die Welt nie angeschaut haben." (Alexander v. Humboldt)

    We - Anna, Christian and our two daughters Marilène (born in 2021) and Améline (born in 2022) - warmly welcome you to the Saar-Hunsrück National Park region, in the primeval forest of tomorrow. Our old farmhouse from the 19th Century, which we are lovingly restoring, is located in the middle of nature. For this we use a lot of ecological materials. We love regional, vegetarian and vegan food and a sustainable way to life.

    We are interested in people's stories and we like to write our own, very special ones together.

    Anna and Christian are up in the region and some time ago we decided to move back from the city to a quieter place. Since we grew up in the region, we know places, people and events very well. We are of course happy to give tips. Before we came back, we studied, worked and lived in other parts of Germany for several years. We have traveled many places in Germany and the world and are now looking forward to guests from all over the world, your help and the cultural exchange.

    In addition to the ecological expansion of the house, a natural environment is very important. We want to turn the garden into a natural paradise for insects, bees, animals and humans. In addition to a kitchen garden, we want to grow fruit, keep chickens and keep beekeepers.
    A lot to do. But we know that when we do something together with others, it becomes effective.

    The forest is omnipresent. Plots of beech, oak and spruce forest are owned by the family and cutting wood could be part of the job.

    We want to be good hosts. We want to be open to what is coming. We want to act and
    change together

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The region makes nature tangible. Our guests expect countless opportunities to get to know nature, but also a German cultural landscape. There are the wine regions: Moselle and Nahe, Rheingau, Rheinhessen and Pfalz can be easily reached by car or train. You can reach the train station in 3 minutes by car and 10 minutes by bike. We do provide a bicycle.
    The border location in particular makes it possible to experience many different cultures. The Saarland borders directly on our place, different regions of Rhineland-Palatinate are very easy to reach and so are France and Luxembourg. The most beautiful railway lines in Germany in one day: Along the Nahe to Mainz and from Mainz to Koblenz through the beautiful Middle Rhine Valley.
    We are happy to make day trips together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We look forward to your help in the garden, with composting, laying out, designing and harvesting. But there is always something to do at our farmhouse, which is over 100 years old. We are very pleased with manual skills.#

    Current projects

    build greenhouse
    Build a small garden house
    Create a herb bed
    Different projects with wood

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You can stay in our old and newly restored farmhouse in your private room. So we live under one roof. We prepare meals together and eating together is part of our everyday life.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pure nature awaits you: the Hochwald-Hunsrück National Park with its forests, meadows, valleys and hills offers great opportunities for hiking, cycling or simply relaxing. If you love water, the Bostalsee and Kellersee as well as the Moselle and Nahe can be reached very quickly. The cities of Birkenfeld (5 minutes), Idar-Oberstein (20 minutes), Sankt Wendel (20 minutes), Trier (30 minutes) and Saarbrücken (45 minutes) are easy to reach and worth a trip. Luxembourg and France are also not far away.

    Direct train connection from Frankfurt Main Airport in 1 hour 50 minutes without changing. Saarbrücken Airport and Luxembourg can be reached by car in around 1 hour.

    The train station - you can reach them in 10 Minutes by bike - is connected to the cities of Idar-Oberstein, Mainz, Frankfurt and Sankt Wendel as well as Saarbrücken in Saarland. From Saarbrücken there is a direct TGV connection to Paris.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Round about 5 hours a day - we know what free time and sundays are, we are flexible and can talk about eberything

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 626581135928

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help around the house (with a beautiful cat) while exploring the city of Munich, Germany
enjoy the countryside life in your own flat in our house, between the 2 nice citiesLeipzig and Jena