Cottage stay close to beaches, nature, walks and all amenities on beautiful Waiheke Island in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 510 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have lived here on the island since 2010 and really love it. The island is beautiful and has so many amazing places to see. Surrounded by the sea with lovely beaches and walks is sometimes hard to imagine how we can actually live here. Not far from where I grew up (North shore) but feels like a Paradise here. I take sole care of my 14 year old daughter since 2009 when my wife passed. Jade is now in year 9 at high school. I have a couple of properties and now mainly work from home. We have an awesome cat (Harry) (7yrs) whom we all serve but he does like cuddles occasionally. Jade and I both really enjoy the company of having visitors to stay.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This would be a good opportunity for someone to stay in one of the most beautiful places in NZ.. Paradise in paradise:)
    Improve your english, come adventure with us if you want. We can show you where all the nice walks and views are, we live just 2 mins walk from the beach, or if you prefer just to do your own thing, its a great place to just chill..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The role is generally more relaxed, helping out around the house with whatever you’re comfortable with. For us is nice to have help with some cleaning and with meals is always wonderful but we don’t have any fixed schedule, if you want to you can make your own. Sometimes babysitting the cat and occasionally I need help with a project.. No Drivers licence required. We are happy to give you tips and can show you around all the best places and give you a locals perspective =)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I want my daughter to learn another language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Seperate room, single bed with wifi, We have Netflix.. and 'Harry' a cuddly cat that will totally adore you;) Close to shops, beaches etc

    Note: Good communication is always best.. Easy role.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Waiheke Island is a popular destination for beaches, vineyards, wine tasting, festivals, walking and hiking and it also offers a variety of outdoor attractions in a relaxed seaside atmosphere and also has quite a hippie vibe with a large South American traveler base. So great If you like to house party!🥳

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    3 bedroom cottage

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Off street parking available

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, less on weekends

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.7)

Kommunikation: (3.7)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 513153766458