Learn about our life on a small farm in Middle Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple, Christian and Uschi, living on a small farm in Middle Norway close to a big lake, 70 km away from Trondheim. We have 11 Norwegian fjord horses in the age of 1 month to 30 years. The horses stay outside all year round and are kept barefoot. The adult horses are used for riding, driving and some farm work, but the mares were lately mostly occupied with their foals. We live in an old traditional Norwegian farm log house, which is still not completely restored, but we are getting there.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about how to be around horses, riding, driving, working, training. As we do our own hoof care, you can learn about keeping horses barefoot if you are interested. We keep our horses different than an ordinary riding barn does. We ride and drive them bit-less, ride bareback and don't use horseshoes. In her free time Uschi is working with the production of traditional Norwegian sheep-skin rugs and you can learn how to do it yourself if you are interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Having so many horses involves a lot of work with feeding, caring, handling, training. We need help with caring for the horses, i.e. feeding, fence work etc. You should have some basic experience with horses and be comfortable with being around horses and animals in general, as we also have a 2 dogs and 2 cats. We are looking for people with some practical abilities.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and stay with us as part of the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off there are possibilities to go hiking. You can also explore the area by bicycle. You can do horseback riding and -driving if you are sufficiently experienced. Trondheim is the nearest town with university, museums, theater and more. There is also a piano, guitar and accordion in the house, in case you like to make music.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 261351932484