Learn about life on a small family farm in Neslandsvatn, southern Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small farm in southern Norway, with a few sheep, pigs and chickens and an organic garden. We both work in theatre, so occasionally one of us is away on tour. We have two young children, aged 8 and 5 years who enjoy meeting new people
    The farm is on a lake and very beautiful We have a canoe which is free to use.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although we live in Norway, I have travelled extensively around the world as a street entertainer and have an slightly bizarre outlook on life. I cook foods from around the world, and enjoy learning from other cultures. My wife has worked as one of Norway's first stunt woman, and also has many stories.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We like help with feeding the animals, and working in the garden. We have about 4 hectares of forest which needs maintenance, especially thinning. We also use the wood as firewood in the house, so there is often work felling trees, and chopping and stacking firewood. There are always lots of jobs around the farm with general maintenance. Sometimes we need help with building projects

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian, English, some German and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in the barn, and we have mattresses and bedding, We recommend bringing a sleeping bag as it increases the possibility of travelling in Norway, which is a very expensive country. We are building a new house, and hopefully in 2020 the old house will be available for workawayers.

    All basic food is provided. Breakfast is normally had in the barn as we deal with the children, lunch is sometimes had communally and sometimes individually, and dinner is nearly always eaten together. I do most of the cooking, but am happy to have other people cook if they enjoy it. Food from different cultures is much appreciated.
    We are meat eaters, although we can cater for vegetarians.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have had volunteer workers for about seven years, and enjoyed the experiences.
    Our local village is very small, but the farm is beautifully situated on a lake. There are walks in the area, and a canoe on the lake. Our local town is Kragerø (about 20 km away) which is a very pretty seaside town.
    We tend to work quite long hours, but at a reasonable pace. W"e like to have fun.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512936813993