Help with gardens, olive trees and join our eclectic British family in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 765 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    67  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    440

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    52.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WE HAVE WELCOMED TWO UKRAINIAN REFUGEES, (THEY ARE VERY LOVELY) AND SPACE FOR WORKAWAYERS HAS OPENED UP FOR 18TH APRIL TO 31ST MAY.


    We are an eclectic British family who have been living in Tuscany for over 20 years. We have a huge property with a large house and grounds. We grow our own vegetables and fruit. We have a small vineyard and a large garden and pool. We have a dog and children.

    We love to share!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an English speaking family, (although my daughter and I are bilingual Italian).

    We have a very healthy approach to food - as little of processed as we possibly can, and lots of local, seasonal produce. We totally embrace the local cuisine. We source our meat, which we eat relatively little of, from a local farm.

    Our property and the surrounding area is literally packed with history. We would be delighted to share that with you over dinner and a glass of wine.

    It has taken us a long time (and we are still learning!) about making produce from the land we live on, and we would love to share that knowledge with you. And Indeed learn from you if you have experience.

    We often entertain, dinners, BBQs, whatever, and we would love you to join in.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Three generations live in this huge Tuscan property. Grandparents and myself plus daughter.

    We have a large house, big garden with a large pool and about 30 olive trees, an orchard, vegetable gardens and a small vineyard (700 vines). There is always something that needs doing. Living in a property this size means that something somewhere needs some tender loving care!

    We sometimes have people stay such as friends and relatives staying, so help with this might be on the agenda.

    Our vineyard has over 700 vines that are only seven years old and need some extra love! Harvest in September

    We only have about 30 olive trees, but they still need taking care of. Harvest in November.

    We have two small vegetable gardens that yield tons of amazing fresh veggies each year provided that they are cared for.

    We have a young orchard with pear, apple, apricot, plum, fig, cob nut, walnut, persimmon and cherry trees.

    We already have full-time help with the housework, but sometimes there are extra-jobs to do that need some focused attention, or help whilst our housekeeper is on holiday, or as happened recently, when she breaks her arm!

    My bilingual daughter is twelve and LOVES interaction with older people. So what we occasionally need is not so much babysitting as "hanging out and being cool". (Nail varnish experts and those able to apply temporary tattoos extra-welcome). She attends mainstream Italian school, so help with reading and writing in English is always good. She aspires to becoming a professional skater (4 wheels, no inline and no ice - old school!), so if you are able to help with that, you are amazing!

    We have a very large (think small pony) rescue dog who is big and bouncy and excitable. We are in the process of training her not to leap into people's faces, so you definitely need to be an animal lover. She does not bite and is not aggressive, but very large and likes to lie on people! She is contained to only a small area of the house and the outside and will not invade your private space!

    So in short, there are always lots of things to do and we can find the work best suited to each person's skill set. But definitely being an out-doors type and being prepared to get a little dirty would be good.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In exchange for work we can provide: two double rooms (with own bathrooms) in the main house. both have independent access to the outside, so you don't have to come through our house to get in and out! Another double room with own bathroom is just on the other side of the road, in the vineyard! All of the rooms are dedicated "guest" rooms, so with lots of wardrobe space and empty drawers!

    Food is on us if you are in the house! We make sure you have food for breakfast, and we are around for lunch and dinner (and if we are not we will make sure you don't go hungry!)

    You can also run your clothes through the washing machine as you need to, and there is plenty of outside drying space.

    We have wifi, which is adequate for survival but certainly not superfast (very thick Tuscan walls don't exactly help either).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located just outside (3km) the town of Pontassieve which has excellent trains connections to central Florence (20/25 mins depending on the train!)

    We are definitely in the country! The walk from the station to the house is totally do-able. Sometimes we are able to give lifts, sometimes not. There is NO public transport from the station to our house.

    We have a Mon-Fri routine which is pretty standard. We work, and we retire normally fairly early - literally after dinner! Weekends can get a bit funky!

    We are very definite NON-smokers (not inside or outside or anywhere!), but are big on food and wine!

    Our house is within a small group of properties (another 4 families) and we are mindful of their needs too. (So we don't play music until 3am .....).

    Just down the road is the best ice cream in the entire universe. so that is always a good thing to have nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a desk and light in the rooms for workawayers. Internet is fine for normal data consumption but NOT for data-heavy images, catalogues, videos etc. We are currently on a 7MB contract, (which we all know means 3 ...) and should shortly be updated to 20MB, but that has not happened yet. Mobile data is badly received within the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 484525464368