Adobe and wood building, wild herbs and upcycling in the countryside near Szarvas, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

aktualisiert  

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Sziasztok! We are Csongi (34) and Ágota (26), a Hungarian couple living on the countryside of South-Eastern Hungary - our farm is located 8 kms away from Szarvas, 5 km away from Békésszentandrás. The area is peaceful and quiet, we moved here to live closer with Mother Earth, following the natural rhythm of life.

    Csongi is a super chef and a furnace-builder, can work with adobe and wood, and fix things around the household.
    Ágota has artistic abilities (sewing, painting and playing music), has knowledge about wild herbs and mindfulness practices.

    Both of us admire upcycling.

    Volunteers are welcome for November 2020!

    We can provide you vegetarian and vegan dishes if you request, we occasionally eat meat.

    We'd like to host max. 2 volunteers at a time (families still can come).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach you for example:
    - how to build wood-heated stoves, heaters, or furnaces;
    - working with clay and adobe;
    - using a sewing machine;
    - using wild herbs for maintaining your health;
    - jamming with instruments, we have: zither, jaw's harp, djembe, santoor, recorder flute and our voices;
    - reconnecting to your breath and being present...

    We are happy to learn from you too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ideas, running projects you can join us:

    - main focus for this autumn is small maintenance and renovation: painting with lime, fixing the outside walls with clay, putting down a wooden floor,
    - preparing firewood for winter,
    - we have a small garden with veggies, some fruit trees and an apple garden in a separate place,
    - a bigger field to plant or build anything,
    - in the area there are mushrooms, herbs,
    - building a swing,
    - general housework: cooking, cleaning, weeding, decorating,
    - upcycling materials to create something new,

    ... and we are open for your imagination and creativity! :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live simply, not too fancy.
    There's a small guest room in our house where two people can sleep on a mattress. We also have tents to use in the garden and we can also provide blankets, pillows or sleeping bags.

    Smoking is allowed outside of the house.

    Water: we have tap water to shower, we go to a nearby well for drinking water, and we collect rainwater for watering plants.
    Toilet: there's a regular indoor and an outdoor composting toilet.
    Electricity: we have from the system.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a small river at 10 minutes walking distance where you can swim for free. We have extra bicycles you can use to ride around as well.

    In Szarvas there are some cute parks, a theater ON the river and sometimes concerts.

    Public transport is working well, there's direct bus contact from Budapest to Szarvas and it takes 3 hours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Next to our main building there is a big-big field to park your van and watch the sunset-sunrise.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes! We have a cat of our own as well.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 2 days off. Food is included.

Hello, it is us!
Furnaces we've built
Little garden
Entrance to our home :)
Our beloved van, Szellő (Breeze)
Bald cypress in Szarvas
Our house and the big field
The side-building which needs some renovation


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 115128187124